We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Lost Oaks Blvd, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed with my familiy at this Hotel our last vacation and it was nice surprise. Ive always been a hilton customer but our favorite hotel was full, so we decided to stay at the Residence Inn and it was really a surprise. The location is excelent, very close to the main shops and good restaurants (try the chinese one in front of the hotel. The rooms are big and clean and they have a very useful kitchen. The breakfast is good quality and I really want to congratulate the chef Martin for his service, he was just awesome!. At our check out he even prepared us some fruits and snacks for the long trip back home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
7
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Residence Inn Laredo is a good hotel for the business traveler. They have reliable wireless internet, good morning breakfast, and a staff of people who are dedicated to helping you. Here are the following things I'd like to see improved:

- Get rid of the FRAC guys! Ok, if you don't know what this means, let me explain. I guess the surrounding Laredo area is booming at the moment with oil so the area is filled with people who work in the oilfields. The Residence Inn is booked with people who work in the oilfield and are commonly known in the Residence Inn as the "FRAC guys". These guys work out in the sun all day with tons of protective gear on in miserable conditions. So, when they get back to the hotel, they generally carry around a case of beer and congregate around the hotel and party like it's 1999. Ok, I'm over exaggerating a bit but it can be annoying. Tonight for example, I've had to call the front desk 2 times about telling them to shut up. It seems after the 2nd time they've mellowed out.

- The hotels needs an updating. The kitchen, pillows, bathroom and etc are beginning to show the effects of being warn down. This hotel is in need of renovation. However, it's plenty stay-able as it is. I wasn't happy with my pancake pillows so I had the front desk bring new ones up and it did the trick.

- The guys who run the breakfast and dinner seem to be a bit strange. I don't know what it is but they come off as they have something against me.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel all day rather than stay at the Spring Hill Suites because I know what I am getting here. At the Spring Hill Suites, everyday it was something different that was annoying me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Last year, I left this hotel a decent review, however, upon my return this year, I wonder did I eat last year, because clearly I would have remembered not to. I found both the breakfast and evening food inedible. Neither my colleague or I could eat anything in the evening except the salad. The hot food in the morning was always cold. This hotel also has a good of young men rooming there for a local fire firghters training (last year also), so breakfast and evening cocktails are very crowded. This year I also used the very teeny tiny gym. Two treadmills, one recumbent bike, and one stair stepper and a few free weights. That is it.
the staff is still nice, but I think its back to the Embassy Suites for me next time, although I do prefer Marriotts.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We stayed here from April 3 -6/09. We were completely impressed with this hotel. It felt more like home than anything else. I was pleasantly surprised to see that this was a smoke free hotel. I have never felt more welcome at a hotel than the staff made us feel here. We have travelled extensively and this hotel and the staff will definitely be remembered fondly. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Upon check out we realized that my husband left his wallet locked in the safety deposit box at the front desk. We notified the staff upon our arrival home (Canada) and they sent the wallet complete with all of it's contents to our home in a timely fashion. I knew that we wouldn't have a problem retrieving his wallet because after meeting and interacting with the staff, I knew that they were trustworthy and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Laredo, TX.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kt2184
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

This Hotels is one of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed at and definetly the friendliest. The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless, huge and extremely comfortable. They offer a very large selection of breakfast foods at there complimentary breakfast and on the weekdays they offer a complimentary dinner, not any thing too fancy...hot dogs and hamburger, pizza, etc., but it was nice. The location is great right by all the restaurants, the mall, stores and a grocery store. We didn't have a car so it was nice to be able to walk everywhere. But when we didn't feel like walking the hotel offered a shuttle service that would take you and pick you up from anywhere you wanted to go and there was never a long wait for them. We will defintely stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City-Houston, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2007

First, let me start by acknowleding the fact that Laredo is not Las Vegas...or Los Angeles...or Houston for that matter. With this out of the way, I was born in Laredo and visited my relatives every summer after moving away. Fast forward 20+ yrs, I return with wife and child for a funeral. Wife is very skeptical about coming, in light of all the violence that is reported in Nuevo Laredo and fearing for the safety of our child. I tried to find a hotel that is "nice" and ran into the Residence Inn website. Looked nice on the pics, but we all know pictures dont always tell the whole story. Well, in this case, they didn't tell the whole story either. They left out the FANTASTIC staff! The very, very clean hotel! The super clean and modern rooms!!! This was a hell of a find!!! Right next door is a very upscale looking Chinese restaurant. Also, you are on the freeway which puts you minutes from everything. Everything!! We got on the freeway, u-turned and were at the International Bridge in less than 10 minutes. Very cool. The big mall there, Mall DelNorte, is 2 minutes from the hotel. Needless to say, wife and kid had a great time (aside from our reason for being there). Little story to emphasize my point about the staff...I called down to the front desk to ask about a local Ticketmaster (we needed to buy tix for an event in Houston). The front desk person, Maria, thought there was a Ticketmaster in Dillards or Macy's. Anyhow, 2 minutes later she called up to our room to let us know that she called Macy's and they did have a ticketmaster that opened at 10:00. I'm just not used to that kind of personal customer attention.
I know that sometimes when I look at these reviews I like to find out what's near the hotel. Well, aside from the mall which has everything, we had breakfast at Denny's (there is a free breakfast at the hotel), and a heck of dinner at Outback Steakhouse (all on the Southbound feeder). Oh yeah....all this for 89$/night! We robbed them blind. Enjoy, we did.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

It was wonderful! I had never stayed there, but the rooms are very big, like a studio suite with a fully equipped kitchen, after a full day of shopping it is great to come in here and relax with some tidbits from the supermarket rather than sitting in a restaurant.
Would definetely stay again.

  • Liked — The fully equipped kitchen and spave
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar

Address: 310 Lost Oaks Blvd, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
#6 Family Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's only upscale, all-suite hotel in Laredo is ideal for business, pleasure & extended stay. Great location off I-35, nearby Mall del Norte, Laredo Airport, TAMIU and the Laredo Energy Arena.Suites are 50% larger than a regular hotel room and include fully-equipped kitchens with a full size fridge, free Wi-Fi and wired internet, and flat-screen TVs. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, baked goods and fresh fruits each morning during your stay. Enjoy a complimentary dinner with free beer, wine and soft drinks at the manager's receptions held Mon-Thurs. Unwind in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, enjoy the on-site gym and the free VIP access to the local Gold's Gym and bring your pet (additional fees apply).Getting around is easy with the free Laredo hotel shuttle anywhere within a five miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Laredo
Laredo Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.