We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride in Action” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7220 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Laredo
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pride in Action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

All staff, including grounds and facilities maintenance, keep this place looking brand new on a daily basis. The front desk staff, breakfast staff, nightly manager's reception staff, and housekeeping made us feel at home during our stay. The area around the hotel is newly developed and very nice. Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
12
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for funeral. Booked discount rate. Told at check in the rate equaled a standard room . Had to pay extra for king suite upgrade. Rooms very clean. Greeted each day by each worker. Got personal door do not disturb placard stolen. Maid entered and cleaned my room with dogs in room. Maid did not know cause do not disturb placard missing. Dogs could have gotten out or bit someone. Dont touch things that dont belong to u when u stay at hotel. But then thats laredo! La quinta got it right. The guests who stole my placard got it wrong.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't get the opportunity to eat at the hotel while I was there but the breakfast area looked very nice and clean.

Room Tip: Great location close to Laredo A&M Inernational University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

All the front desk personnel, manager, eating area, and the maids were kind and all had great personalities. Laredo was a better experience than I thought it would be from what all a person hears. I would definitely recommend staying at this LaQuinta. It has easy access to everything a person would want and is definitely safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I am a frequent traveler and often stay at La Quinta Inns for both business and personal trips, or at least I used to. I am an Elite Rewards member with La Quinta, but after my last three stays at different LQs, I plan to use up my existing points and never use LQ again.

For this review, I will limit my comments specifically to the La Quinta Inns & Suites in Laredo, Tx. My family was attending a wedding in Laredo on July 20 and I made my reservation months in advance. It took me four tries to actually get the reservation made correctly using the special toll free number for Elite members. What seemed to be a simple reservation, 2 rooms, one with 2 Queens and one with a King, evidently was too difficult for the online specialists. Every time they would send the email confirmation, they always got it wrong, even after repeating it back to me on the phone.

When I checked in, the front desk said they did not have any rooms available with 2 Queen beds. I had even confirmed the prior evening that the reservation was correct. They said that they had five rooms that had been booked for one night the previous evening and the guests in those roomds never checked out or removed their luggage. Therefore, the hotel had no option but to allow the overextended guests to continue staying even if it meant taking the room that should have been for me. They offered us a King room with a sofa sleeper to replace the one that should have been 2 Qs. We really did not want to have to sleep on a sofa sleeper for 2 nights, but they offered no other option. The frontdesk person, Jennifer, would little sympathy and even refused to offer any discount for the inconvenience. She finally agreed to at least call the manager later and see if she would agree to comp the room due to their mistake. She called me later and said the manager would give us a 20% discount on both rooms for both nights. I really did not consider this adequate, but agreed to accept the offer anyway because when she called I was at the wedding reception and wasd trying to get over the stress from the ealier event.

However, when we checked out the front desk did not want to give us any discount and said they were not informed of the agreement nor were they authorized to do anything. She said I could call back tomorrow and talk to the manager. After several minutes of discussions, I finally convinced the front desk attendent to call the manager at home. The manager gave her authorization to discount one room for 20% (not both rooms as previously agreed to) and it took them another 15 minutes to correct the bill.

To top it off, the sink was stopped up in one of our rooms the last evening and the front desk said they could do nothing for us. We ended up having to do the plumbing repairs ourselves! These people are not willing to do anything to assist their guests.

I would recommend staying as far away from this hotel as possible. This was absolutely the worst managed LQ hotel in which I have stayed and the staff is uncaring and not helpful at all.

Room Tip: Any other hotel in Laredo except this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Address: 7220 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laredo
#2 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
La Quinta Laredo
Laredo La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.