We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe, tea, excellent crepes & soup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delicatesse

Delicatesse
113 Calle del Norte, Laredo, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 290 Restaurants in Laredo
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
“Great cafe, tea, excellent crepes & soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a great little cafe, bistro type, different from any restaurant in Laredo. The atmosphere is great, the music, everything adds to the out of town, Parisian style ambiance. Kind of romantic also!! I went for the 1st time after reading about it in a local magazine, and ordered the florentine panini combo, delicious!! and a tomatoe basil soup, I also shared a sweet order of banana/dulce de leche crepes with my husband, fabulous!! I will come next time to try the savory crepes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Cute Deli in Laredo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place for lunch with my friend. It is very cute and staff friendly. Paninis and Crepes are the menu, but they also have a salad bar and a large selection of teas. If you love tea this is the place to go. The tea is loose leaf and comes in a small pitcher that you then put on your cup and it strains in. I had the White Coconut Creme and it was fabulous. I hope they expand their menu to include some salads besides the salad bar. Prices are pretty reasonable, I paid about $8 for the salad bar and the tea. I will be visiting again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Stuffed crepes, panini bread sandwiches, salad bar, tea, and dessert pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The name of this place is Delicatesse.

It is not really a full-blown delicatessen, and serves a fairly limited menu of several varieties of panini bread sandwiches, stuffed crepes, various herbal teas (no bob/tapioca beads!) and several pastries/desserts. There is a salad bar. They also serve soup, but ran out by the late afternoon when I stopped by.

I stopped by for the first time today and got a to-go order of two stuffed crepes and one vegetarian panini bread sandwich. They were all pretty good. Each one seemed to run around $5.75 - $7

The store is hard to see with its small obscure sign, even though it is on the side of the strip mall closest to Calle Del Norte. It seems to be run by a couple of sisters.

It's a nice change of pace from the usual Mexican food here in Laredo. I'd like to see them add to their menu - things like wraps, boa/tapioca bead teas, etc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This business is going places. It is a must experience restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Panini, salads, and crepes. Specialize teas. I have eaten here twice an would highly recommend this to anyone. At the time of this writing, she has only been open 4 months. Come soon because she is going to quickly out grow her current location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatesse also viewed

 

Been to Delicatesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicatesse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.