We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely amazing, best pizza place in town, HANDS DOWN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jalapenos Pizza & Wings

Jalapenos Pizza & Wings
9802 McPherson Rd., Laredo, TX 78045
9567227777
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 266 Restaurants in Laredo
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Try the Best Pizzas and Wings in Laredo,TX.We also have: Salads.Lasagna.Chicken Strips. Bread Sticks. Strombolis. Calzones. Pizza by the slice. Desserts and More.Delivery. Dine-In & Carry Out Available9802 McPherson Rd(956)722-7777
Laredo, Texas
1 review
“Extremely amazing, best pizza place in town, HANDS DOWN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I had never heard about this place before until i saw alot of talk about it on facebook, so i decided to go head and try it. It was soo amazingly good!! I keep coming back. Its way better then all the pizza places out here in Laredo!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
1 review
“Overall great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I Loved the great taste and service. This was a very welcoming experience. A definite revisit. The pizza was deliciouse pepperoni was well done and crust was great. I do recommend and will be goin more often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“like the other guy said, it's ok for laredo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

So I came in from out of town and was looking for something other than tacos and fast food so I found this place on here and decided to try it. The place is ok, has about 10-15 tables that sit four. There are 3 tvs, 2 on at the time I went with some random movie. There were 3 more tvs with nintendos but I'll get to that in a bit.
The food...
We had garlic bread, cheese bread, pizza with beef and one with ham. Garlic bread was ok but oily. Cheese bread was pretty good. Beef pizza was good, would have it again. Ham was kinda flat and wish it had more taste (I should mention I didn't order this one from my table, don't usually like ham). I do have to say that there were plenty of toppings on the pizzas and lots of cheese on the bread. I did notice that the ham topping seemed to have been cafefully placed all the way to the crust. Took about 15 minutes to get the order, very hot too.
Now the nintendos or "arcade". Only 2 tvs were on and one had a broken screen. The third was off and was blocked by a bunch of spare supplies and huge pizza oven. It was nice however to not have to fork out quarters for games.
So overall... they can do better but still beats pizza hut.

Oh yeah... and a bunch of reviews with ad sounding comments? Really? Come on! We know better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not bad for Laredo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Notice how I mention "not bad for Laredo". Meaning the pizza is pretty good for Laredo but would just be average in about any other city of this size in the rest of America. I have only visited once and tried the 18 inch pizza for $12.99 + tax. I enjoyed it and will try it again in the future. Do take the previous reviews lightly though it was the 1st post for all of the prior reviewers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Extremely delicious, and the best place to be at, there's nothing better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Want Pizza? Jalapeños has any kind style and size of pizza to meet your cravings! Best cheesy pizza in town, & with great deals all the time. There's nothing better. Always great offers for an amazing price. Want breadsticks, cheese sticks, any kind of wings (lemon pepper recommended they're great), & pizza with loads of cheese and delicious taste!! There's even video games where anyone can play! It's just to good to be true, so go and check it out you will be amazed! One more great thing, they have delivery service!! :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalapenos Pizza & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Jalapenos Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jalapenos Pizza & Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.