We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friend visit to Laredo Texas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 W. Hillside Road, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friend visit to Laredo Texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We travel to Laredo Texas to meet some family friend from Mexico. The exteriel is clean and well secured. Excellent hotel, super clean.The Bed's Matrees are so good that I'm ordering at set from Marriott.

Room Tip: The suite are the chice and the 2nd floor to the back of mall is best. Hotel is safe, super clean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I returned to this hotel after a two year break for business. The hotel is in good repair. Carpet was new and clean. Rooms are smaller than in newer hotels. Bed was more comfortable than one normally finds in a Fairfield Inn. A 40" flat screen TV was in my room. The work desk was adequate for two laptops and some papers if you would be working. The standard rooms (mine had one king size bed) do not have an in-room safe, microwave oven or small fridge. There are a few larger suites in the hotel. Evening on weekdays from 5 to 7 PM the hotel has a free happy hour with free iced beer, wine, nachos and snacks. Breakfast is a standard continental fare of cereals, bagels, yogurt, and some breakfast sandwiches for the microwave. Coffee is served in pots free all day. Internet access is free in the rooms and lobby, wireless. Hard-wired connections are also available in the rooms. As the last time I stayed there are several restaurants nearby. This is an older property. The renovation really made a positive difference. Staff was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall, it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here a week here for business,the security was non-exsistent,front desk gives out names and room numbers, key replacements without ID. A group was allowed to drink several cases of beer sitting out front of Hotel, I woke up at 1:00am with two drunk men outside my door, one was vomiting on the carpet. If you are travel for business pay the extra amt and stay elsewhere. The "Happy Hour" is exactly the same every night.Very few cable channels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an older hotel located within walking distance to the mall and several chain restaurants (Fuddruckers, Red Lobster, Logan's Roadhouse) in Laredo, Texas. The rooms are smaller than one would expect in a newer U.S.A. Marriott property, but this is an older property. It has been recently updated with new carpet, wallpaper, paint and in some cases, mattresses. Internet is free, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and a 'happy hour" happens late afternoon & early evening with free beer and wine for adult guests. That was a nice touch. Staff are very friendly and capable. I found the desk work area a bit small, but better than some more expensive hotels. TV's were still cathode-ray tube sets except for in the public areas. Due to the small size of the rooms more than a few days in this hotel would be a challenge. No microwave oven or small refrigerator were in the room I stayed in. I did hear that they were in some of the rooms. perhaps longer-term guest rooms are equipped. One complaint (not mentioned to the hotel staff) I have about this hotel was that every morning about 1:30 AM someone rolled/dragged a noisy trashcan out to a dumpster near the hotel. It might have been the restaurant next door, i don't know, but it was loud. Woke me up every night.

I usually stay in other extended stay hotels when in Laredo but they were booked up when I visited Laredo for this trip. this is not a bad hotel, it just had smaller rooms than I would prefer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

On a recent driving trip into Mexico, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn in LAredo. It is located right across the street from MAll del Norte which is a huge shopping center. The hotel itself is a Fairfield, part of a chain but having said that also upscale. It has an outdoor pool and hott tub well maintained. They offered beer , pop and snackd from 5 - 7 PM each night and of course a buffet breakfast, complete with egg sandwiches (microwavable), french toast and waffles plus the usual. They woman serving was great and kept the room spotless. There is a fireplace in the common area but April, so not in use. The room was a standard Fairfield but it was the other offerings and attitude of the employees that prompted me to write this review. Other than it is definitely a family hotel, you can't go wrong here unless you don't want kids around.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2005

The Fairfield Inn in Laredo is clean, the front desk is very helpful, the rooms are nice - I will stay again. The only issue I have is the elevators need some attention and the breakfast served is better at the Amerisuites. Otherwise the location of the hotel is great close to mall and a number of resturants and the amendities are more than average.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2005

I've actually stayed at this hotel twice...each time was a week.

I found the hotel very clean and the staff friendly. Nice location right next to the Mall. This was a somewhat newer Fairfield Inn. Nothing fancy, but better than some I've been in.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo

Address: 700 W. Hillside Road, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laredo
Fairfield Laredo
Laredo Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.