We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6, better but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Laredo South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Laredo South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Laredo South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5310 San Bernardo Avenue, I-35 at Mann Road, Exit #3-B, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Motel 6, better but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

First as always, you can find it at:
27°32'54.46"N
99°30'16.92"O

The GOOD!

- New rooms, remodeled.
- Close from any place, specially Malls and stores
- Nice staff
- Friendly workers
- Clean and not smelly
- Always hot water
- Not a problem with personal belongings
- Always a good spot to park your car

The BAD!
-The rooms seemed to had been shrunk
- The style is nice and looks ok, but the rooms looked smaller than the last time there

The UGLY!
Cand think of anything!

This a 1 to 3 nights stay hotel, its cheap, it confy and near from all desirable spots to visit in Laredo. Aldo, if you are traveling for shopping and you can afford the trip, go on to San ANtonio, much better things to see, bigger stores and better prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
2
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I could not believe, no coffee except in AM, no fridge or microwave unless you pay extra, Wi-Fi costs you $2.99 a day. Lot and sidewalks were nasty,. room was clean and pool needed repairs, but nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. What can I say? It's Laredo, and I'm no fan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I arrived at this Motel 6 South after one night in a dingy, dirty, more expensive chain up the road. If you are in need of a clean, simple, modern room, this is the place for you. Spacious with a flat screen television a small booth and table for sitting, "wood" floors and no carpeting a plus. I rarely spend time lounging in my hotel/motel rooms and rarely partake in breakfast so this works well if you are on the go.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

A very poor choice , when there is so many motels in the area .
I put up with the indifferent receptionist , but the general standard was lower than this type of motel and then they have the cheek to CHARGE for internet Wi Fi only to find that the signal was so bad that I had to move from the room to get a , very slow , Connection from the car park . So I am letting of steam as the receptionist --surprise , didn't care a toot .
Hopefully you can find a better motel on this street . I certainly will not come back

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here a couple of times and the place is really nice and clean. For the money it is a really nice place. The place is clean, friendly staff and has the basics you will need.

Room Tip: Try to get one by the front desk, you can park in the drive way where it is well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

This motel meets the standard for a business purpose stay. It is clean, friendly enough staff, and has the basic amenities you may need for a single night stay. In general terms hard to beat the value for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room away from office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orani, Bataan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I usually make a reservation on line and when I show up, my room is ready for me. The new decor is a real treat. I like this location because it is near everything I want to do and it is always clean and neat with a refreshing pool to cool me off on hot Laredo days.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Laredo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laredo South

Address: 5310 San Bernardo Avenue, I-35 at Mann Road, Exit #3-B, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laredo South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Laredo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laredo
Motel Six Laredo
Laredo Motel Six
Laredo Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Laredo South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.