We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At 1st look, disappointed, but not bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Laredo North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Laredo North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Laredo North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5920 San Bernardo Avenue, I-35 at Del Mar Boulevard, Exit #4, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“At 1st look, disappointed, but not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Pictures on site are old, could use new bedding and shower towels washrags. But was clean and staff friendly. Called around and for the money was ok. Walking distant to several restaurants. Limited Semi truck-trailer parking. Plenty of room for bob tails. Nice pool area, pool needed swept. No frige or microwave in room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
2
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Company booked us for 2 nights- truck drivers- room toilet dirty- people at front desk complaining "lemonade"? On bedspread-called night previous said had pool and 40' looked forward to that- can I say GREEN? Complained all they said was check out which we did- others checked out also THEN a closed pool sign went up! ended up at Best Value down road 10$ might more- lots of truck parking - beautiful pool!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Lady working front desk haughty and rude...no customer service skills. When we mentioned we requested downstairs to walk dog when we called 10 min before arrival and she gave us upstaors, she cockly retorted ....Dont be rude to me or i will refund your money...we were not rude, just informing her what we expected. They dont need the business here...lot of truck drivers...so instead of helping to satisfy customer needs, a THREAT TO REFUND comes out of her mouth. Nov. 27Th 2011 3:30 pm

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I can't believe that a national chain would put it's name on this roach motel. It was late, I was tired and travelling with my dog or I would have never stayed. My dog would not stay again.

Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Worst Motel 6 I've been in--
- room lock failed; changed rooms
- receptionist did not have receipts (???) said I would get receipt when I checked out [?!?!?!]
- toilet did not flush
- no ice; staff response? "NO ICE!"
- staff attitude sucked. My customer comment card was pre-written with 5's. Cheeky chambermaid.
- uncarpeted room, floor slightly sticky.
God, don't stay here. There is another Motel 6 about one mile to the SOUTH. Try that or the Red Roof Inn for an inexpensive room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Motel 6 Laredo North on the night of December 22, 2009. We were on our way from our home in central Mexico to visit my husband's family, including his 95 year old mother, in Kerrville, Texas for Christmas. At approximately 9:00 pm, our car was parked a few feet away from the motel office under a light. It was securely locked - I checked all five doors to make sure. This was the last I saw of it. At 8:00 am, when I went out to pack the car, it was gone. A sign in the office announced that the parking lot was patrolled by off-duty Laredo police officers, so we had thought that it was safe. We were interested to note that the desk clerk asked the officer who came to take our report for the case number. We believe that our car was not the first to be stolen. Needless to say this cost us a great deal of money, not to mention mental anguish. We have been staying at Motel 6s since the late 1960s, when they were $6.00 a night, but this was the very last time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

I wish I had read the reviews here before, I went to the motel on June 13th 2009 with my truck. The next morning the trucks hood was completely smashed up and both mirrors were ripped off.

Please truck drivers STAY AWAY, funny that the hotel staff didn't mention ANY of this, this place needs to be shut down.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Laredo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laredo North

Address: 5920 San Bernardo Avenue, I-35 at Del Mar Boulevard, Exit #4, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laredo North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Laredo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laredo
Motel Six Laredo
Laredo Motel Six
Laredo Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Laredo North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.