We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semi truck parking limited so make reservation...be precise for special request” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Laredo North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Laredo North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Laredo North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5920 San Bernardo Avenue, I-35 at Del Mar Boulevard, Exit #4, Laredo, TX 78041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Semi truck parking limited so make reservation...be precise for special request”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lady working front desk haughty and rude...no customer service skills. When we mentioned we requested downstairs to walk dog when we called 10 min before arrival and she gave us upstaors, she cockly retorted ....Dont be rude to me or i will refund your money...we were not rude, just informing her what we expected. They dont need the business here...lot of truck drivers...so instead of helping to satisfy customer needs, a THREAT TO REFUND comes out of her mouth. Nov. 27Th 2011 3:30 pm

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I can't believe that a national chain would put it's name on this roach motel. It was late, I was tired and travelling with my dog or I would have never stayed. My dog would not stay again.

Room Tip: The best room is at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schmo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Eastport, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Worst Motel 6 I've been in--
- room lock failed; changed rooms
- receptionist did not have receipts (???) said I would get receipt when I checked out [?!?!?!]
- toilet did not flush
- no ice; staff response? "NO ICE!"
- staff attitude sucked. My customer comment card was pre-written with 5's. Cheeky chambermaid.
- uncarpeted room, floor slightly sticky.
God, don't stay here. There is another Motel 6 about one mile to the SOUTH. Try that or the Red Roof Inn for an inexpensive room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojourner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Motel 6 Laredo North on the night of December 22, 2009. We were on our way from our home in central Mexico to visit my husband's family, including his 95 year old mother, in Kerrville, Texas for Christmas. At approximately 9:00 pm, our car was parked a few feet away from the motel office under a light. It was securely locked - I checked all five doors to make sure. This was the last I saw of it. At 8:00 am, when I went out to pack the car, it was gone. A sign in the office announced that the parking lot was patrolled by off-duty Laredo police officers, so we had thought that it was safe. We were interested to note that the desk clerk asked the officer who came to take our report for the case number. We believe that our car was not the first to be stolen. Needless to say this cost us a great deal of money, not to mention mental anguish. We have been staying at Motel 6s since the late 1960s, when they were $6.00 a night, but this was the very last time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

I wish I had read the reviews here before, I went to the motel on June 13th 2009 with my truck. The next morning the trucks hood was completely smashed up and both mirrors were ripped off.

Please truck drivers STAY AWAY, funny that the hotel staff didn't mention ANY of this, this place needs to be shut down.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheps92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

I've stayed in several motels already in Laredo, Texas; however, Motel 6 North from it's appearance seemed to me that it would be sloppy. I went inside because I just needed a place to stay for the weekend and I was welcomed by a very helpful staff member. The rates were very reasonable but as I entered the indoor facilities...the impression I received was that my room was not going to be clean or sanitary.

I entered the room and to my amazement it was better than I had anticipated from the outside of the building and the hallways. The rooms were properly cool, clean, packed with clean towels, spacious setting, and a big bed that could literally fit 6 people. The staff was very friendly and room service makes sure that they are able to assist you early in the morning and mid afternoon. I must say that I highly recommend this location because it's true what they say, "Don't just a book by it's cover."

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sournerd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

i stayed 04-21 to 04-22 @ 8:00am was called by front desk that my truck was broke into. after fileing police report i went to front desk to ask how they handeld the complaint. my only response was were sorry but we are not responceable for lost. they went on to tell me that this has been happing here alot. if they would have told me this up front. it would have made me not stay here. maybe thats why they told me after it happen.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — stealling
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
0.2 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#10 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laredo
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Laredo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Laredo North

Address: 5920 San Bernardo Avenue, I-35 at Del Mar Boulevard, Exit #4, Laredo, TX 78041
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Laredo North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Laredo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Laredo
Motel Six Laredo
Laredo Motel Six
Laredo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing