We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Laredo

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Laredo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Laredo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 Santa Ursula Avenue, Laredo, TX 78040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 35 hotels in Laredo
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good stay! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went shopping to Laredo and stayed at this hotel for one night. Total of $114 with hot breakfast, not unusual rate nowadays!

Property is well kept, service at front desk was good. Since it was before Xmas, it was fully booked. Next morning we had breakfast, the only annoying thing is that it seemed short staffed and there was no coffee for 20-30min.

Room was nice and quiet. I had requested foam pillows but didn't get them, the bed was very very soft for my liking so I couldn't sleep well. I understand that accommodating all guests is a difficult thing, but I would have liked to get the foam pillows!

Overall is a good stay. Location is great, right on the highway and very close to the mall and other shops and restaurants. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
4
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed only one night. Restaurant was closed when we arrived at 9.30. Room was okay and clean but the toilet wasn't functioning correctly and we were too tired to call and have it fixed so we made do. Perhaps not at the usual standard you would expect of a Marriot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard Marriott property. The rooms were clean and service friendly. The location is right on I35 at exit 2b so very close to the boarder. The price was reasonable (just over $100 per night) but we felt safe. The only downside is that they charge for breakfast. We decided to go elsewhere for breakfast as there were plenty of eating establishments a short drive away. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I only stayed one night, but the staff was very courteous. My room smelled fresh and was spotless. The bathroom was super clean. I had a tiny problem at breakfast, but the staff was so quick to fix it, that it isn't worth mentioning. Had it not been taken care of so quickly, my review would have only been a 3 star. I probably have to come back several times this year, now I know where to stay!!

Room Tip: I had a room facing the interstate. It was very quiet. I was ally surprised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

wont stay here ever! run dont walk to someother place what a joke! bad service poor room, poor service ,, they need to hire new staff asap and learn that for the price you pay you should get that level of service!

Room Tip: i will learn to look at what other folks say before i ever book another room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night while in town on business. The hotel is clean and neat and the people were friendly, that is all I can say. I was put in a room by the elevator so that was special, I did not bother complaining, just wanted the one night and move on. The internet access is horrible and kept cutting out. When working on a vpn that is really annoying as I kept having to login. Skip this one and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wasn't expecting much and got less than I was expecting. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel and across the street there is a similarly unimpressive hotel but it is surrounded by a mall and nice Mexican restaurant. Stay there instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Laredo

Address: 2410 Santa Ursula Avenue, Laredo, TX 78040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Laredo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laredo Hotel Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
Laredo Courtyard
Laredo Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.