We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay, thankfully that was it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Laredo to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Laredo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2410 Santa Ursula Avenue, Laredo, TX 78040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Laredo
Baltimore
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“One night stay, thankfully that was it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night while in town on business. The hotel is clean and neat and the people were friendly, that is all I can say. I was put in a room by the elevator so that was special, I did not bother complaining, just wanted the one night and move on. The internet access is horrible and kept cutting out. When working on a vpn that is really annoying as I kept having to login. Skip this one and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
16
4
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wasn't expecting much and got less than I was expecting. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel and across the street there is a similarly unimpressive hotel but it is surrounded by a mall and nice Mexican restaurant. Stay there instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We decided to make a stop on our make to Mexico and booked via Priceline. WHAT AN ERROR! The room was ok and very strange; the tv was on a side of the bed and the bathroom was far from good. I discovered a filthy black hair on the towels long enough. I'm not staying here ever in my life.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were in Laredo for a funeral and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott. They have a very nice lobby with large flat. Screens and clusters of sitting areas. They also have a very large touch screen ( like a 60 inch TV) where you can look for local restaurants and shopping. My family thought that was pretty cool. Our room was spacious,nicely decorated and had a mini fridge, which is always nice when your traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms were nice bed and bedding were great. Cannot giveaway great review without a hot shower in the morning. Paid the $5 each for breakfast, not worth $2, tasteless. Eggs were not even yellow, coffee was goof

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Traveling through Texas and preparing to go over the boarder by myself with a car full of items, luggage, and two bikes on the back. I was nervous. I stayed on the ground floor and brought my bikes into the hotel. After dark I was afraid to go out...gun shots out there. It is not a nice town, but the people in the Marriott were comforting. I did laundry in a clean safe room on the main floor. The staff was very helpfully as Marriotts always are. There was food, a bar and anything I needed after dark. On the morning I headed out early with support from the staff and recommendations of which road and bridge to take. The bed was comfortable! The bathroom was so clean and the room spacious. When in Laredo...go where you know it's clean and the standards make tough travel easier. Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: Go to a floor above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here on Sunday, July 15th (2012) on our way back to Mexico. We were very pleasantly surprised and wouldn´t hesitate to stay there again.

It is conveniently located at Exit 2 (I-35 south), just before the Mexican border. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable, Internet works (and is free). All and all it was a tranquil retreat (no Highway noise).

The best part for us was that it has a Bistro onsite which serves breakfast and dinner. While the breakfast isn´t included in the room price, it is only $5.00 per person if you prepay. And for that you get a served breakfast and just about anything you want. I had orange juice, a fresh fruit plate, scrambled egg whites with Canadian bacon and coffee. My husband had a more traditional bacon and egg breakfast. There was a huge menu so you could choose lighter or heavier options. I didn´t see the dinner menu but the whole set-up was very classy. They had a full bar and offered appetizers (not sure of the cost). I particularly liked the modern clean décor. Red leather (or leatherette) chairs, some bar stools. The kind of place that doesn´t look like a typical breakfast room, but rather a chic place you would choose to go to even if you weren´t staying there.

From what I could see, the staff were friendly and professional and the place exceedingly well-run.

The cost of our King room was $80 plus tax and the breakfast for 2 was an additional $10.00. To us, it was excellent value. We´d far rather pay $5.00 for a healthy fresh breakfast than get an included breakfast which consists of tired fruit, TANG-type orange juice, donuts, and one of those stupid waffle-makers. Even a step up from that kind of included breakfast (scrambled eggs, grits, and, yes a waffle-maker), doesn´t hold a candle to this custom-prepared served breakfast which gives one a proper healthy start to a travel day.

Tip: Make sure you prepay the breakfast. (We didn´t and it was something like $7.50 per person instead of $5.00 per person). They don´t tell you that.

Room Tip: Perhaps, make sure you don´t face I-35 S.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Laredo

Address: 2410 Santa Ursula Avenue, Laredo, TX 78040
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laredo Hotel Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
Laredo Marriott
Laredo Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.