We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Laredo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Laredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Laredo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Laredo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7903 San Dario, Laredo, TX 78045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good option in Laredo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Hotel is a good option, for me was not the same experiences than the others, maybe becuause I travel a lot and dont' t waste my time in such details, The bed is enough for the price

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
58
9
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltillo, Coahuila
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, we went as a family for a couple of days, comfy but there was a lot of people that we had to wait for a place to sit in the breakfast time. At the second day not all the towels were replaced. We had a good quality sleeping time.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterrey, mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I can't wait to receive the survey request from Hampton to let them know how ashamed they should be of letting somebody to use their Hotel Brand Name so badly. No wonder they give the MVP rate most of the days. HUGE orange stain in one room, no handle in a drawer, rust in hinges, locks, every metal surface. An odor in the two rooms we had indicated it's been a long time since they mantained the A/C. One of my kids had allergy simptoms immediately. They have a sign saying the pool is "under maintenance". What I just saw was the whirlpool looking completely dirty, but they still turned it on! (????). In a word, dirtyness and lack of care everywhere.

I love Hampton beds, and because of that I don't mind staying in dated Hamptons, we've stayed in Atlanta locations that were dated but were CLEAN.

Noise is a trouble too, because they let people with trails stay and they leave very early, making considerable noise. No wonder they offer ear plugs in the front desk.

What is makes me very annoyed is that several hotels and restaurants in Laredo are in this condition. They seemed to think that because of they have many mexican guests and customers they don't have to keep their facilities updated and clean. Want some examples? Luby's, Golden Corral, IHOP, Sirloin Stockade. And if you try to find in the guides another places to eat, there are no real options!

The only thing that seemed to be within Hampton standards was the breakfast, but I really hope the kitchen is not in the same condition the rooms are.

In short, stay away, punish this operator until they spend the money to give the standards the guests deserve to receive when they pay a Hampton Rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

The pool was dirty, dead bugs and no circulation, so much so that there was mold growing around the pool's edge, hot tub was great ! Room was nicely decorated, bed was heavenly but bathroom sink and toilet were dirty upon arrival.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

1st room, no lid on back of toliet, no flush handel. 2nd room mold in shower, rust on outside of tub. Bed looked like sheet was not changed. No phone book in room. No flat screen tv. What happen to the Hampton ? Still has the name, still has the price, not a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

When in Laredo and after being there I don’t know why anyone would want to be there, we were just passing through and thankfully it wasn’t our destination.

This is one of the worst Hampton Inns that we ever stayed in, to wit:

1. the carpets are dirty, there were several grease stains along with other unidentifiable spots
2. the chairs have some really nasty looking stains on them, yuck,
3. top sheet did not even fit the king bed, it wasn’t just misplaced it did not fit
4. there was no table lamp on one of the night stands, i.e. the one on my side and I am a reader
5. one face cloth looked like someone used it to wipe up something quite gross and just put it back on the towel bar
6. there were no luggage carts
7. the room did not have an ice bucket and when one was requested they couldn’t find one, duh
8. the room itself was just plain dirty over-all, a vacuum has not been run next to the baseboards for years
9. the swimming pool was…green, double yuck
10. the exterior leaves one wondering why did I pick this place?

The only upside was the breakfast area that was clean and the hostess was very efficient.

Go elsewhere, for the life of me I can’t fathom how Hilton can continue to put its name on this hotel.

Room Tip: When in Laredo stay at a differrent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston-TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The place seemed clean as well as the rooms. The rate was reasonable (with a coupon) and they offer breakfast.

The location, however...the hotel is close to the railroad tracks. The railroad tracks close by had trains even in the middle of the night...VERY noisy.

The room where I stayed was on the 2nd floor, close to the pool...there were some guests at the pool that were very loud in the morning and at night.

I told the front desk and later while checking my credit card statement, it seemed that I received a free night, although they didn't let me know...I'm guessing it was an error...or maybe they didn't want to lose business...whatever the reason was, it didn't convince me to stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario, Laredo, TX 78045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.