We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3610 Santa Ursula, Laredo, TX 78041-4453   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

La Quinta was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
We really enjoyed our stay. The area of the hotel was in a good area where we could get lunch and dinner. And of course we also got some shopping in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    10
    11
    18
See reviews for
34
7
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel would not have been my first choice, but my travelling companion always used this hotel on a drive from Texas to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. The front desk people were very friendly; the rooms are very tired and the property could use a complete facelift, but the rooms were clean and the price reasonable. There seems to be some type of project going on just north of the city, and the hotel was filled with pick-ups and laborers, but I only say that to give a flavor of the place. I probably would have chosen the Best Western a little further out, or the Marriott Courtyard close by, but overall, not a bad second choice. They do offer the standard breakfast fare of cereal and sweet-rolls, but there is a Denny's right next door, so that is where we ate both our dinner and breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel provides good value for money. We stop there twice a year, driving from Canada to Mexico's Yucatan peninsula and return, with our large Great Pyr dog. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast ok. There is also a nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have alwsays found LaQuinta Hotels to be goof value for the price, but this one is the exception. The first room were given had a bathroom light that was not working, Then we were given a key to another room that had not been activated. When we finally got into that room, the AC was not working. A change to another room which we decided to keep in spite of the playing card floating in the toilet bowl as the trips back and forth to reception were getting out of hand and we were getting tired. The room was not clean. Carpets and walls were so stained that even though the bedding appeared to be clean, it was a restless sleep as I couldn't imagine why they would be clean!. The hotel has outdoor corridors to the rooms and a pigeon roosts right at the corner - and entrance- to the second floor corridor leading to our room. I like birds, but found the walk through all the pigeon droppings that are obviously not regularly cleaned up somewhat disconcerting. The breakfast room(s) was also very shabby and dirty. Window moldings, floor boards etc. were made to look old, but the scriffiness just added to the general disrepair of the whole place. The young people at reception when we checked in kept changing our room without any objection and were polite, but that is about the only good thing I have to say about the whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was good for the price. It is an older hotel, but it was clean. They accomodated me and my dog and for this I will give them a great review. The only tiny bit I can say about this hotel is that the beds are small. They must be full size, not queen, but were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The installations are terribly old, with floor stains of unknown origin in every hallway. The paint on the building looks like its been there for 30 years. The tub in the bathroom was stained. I have been in 30-something dollar rooms that were way better and cleaner than this 90 dollar fiasco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Address: 3610 Santa Ursula, Laredo, TX 78041-4453
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Laredo Hotel Laredo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.