We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3610 Santa Ursula, Laredo, TX 78041-4453   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    17
    14
    19
See reviews for
57
12
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Where can I start! First I was trying over an hour to make reservations but there was something wrong with the website, so I decided to call directly to the hotel and after being put on hold for 10 minutes, I was able to schedule, or so I thought. After advising I needed 2 rooms with double beds & confirming with the receptionist & supplying my credit card, I thought everything was set but then I showed up & found out during check in that she had only reserved 1 room & that I was going to be charged more because of her mistake, since the rates had gone up. Second the rooms that were given was on the side that looked more beat up & dirty. Third the air conditioning was not cold at all & it was 110 degrees that day. Fourth the room was dirty, for example the carpet had very dark stains & the walls & doors were filthy. I have stayed previously at La Quinta in Fowler CA which was FANTASTIC but this hotel should not be called La Quinta but maybe Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

May 2012- all i have to say is BED BUGS !! left at 230 in the morning after to awakening and finding bugs in both beds.....

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed as a friend did the reservation for us. We were 4, stayed one night and had enough room for us, it was a small room with 2 queen beds, but we just wanted to spend the night, to rest and continue with our shopping the following day. Rooms are confortable and they equipped with nice beds, a large flat tv, small bathroom but clead with an outside sink and large mirror, with enough space in the closet. The hotel has a pool, which we did not use.
They offer breakfast, which can be better, as they only have cereal, milk, some juices, toasted bread, boiled eggs and waffles, so they need to add some other options such as scrambled eggs or quesadillas.
Location is perfect, we had our own car, so we could easily move around malls, and other stores. Restaurants are also in close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The rooms are not very well kept up and the service is just bad. The place is full of street people and lot lizards. I have stayed at many La Quintas and this is an embarrassment to the name. You are better off staying at the Motel 6 Laredo South. I stayed there because I was just going to stay for a few hours and the place runs circles around the La Quinta.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

A dreadful place, drunks, prostitutes, noisy, panhandlers all hours.Spent two nights and could not leave fast enough.Tired 3 times to get rid of the drunks in front of my door and finally after notfying the desk 3 times told them if they didn't call the police, I would. Their Security Giuard did nothing.
Surly staff, Noisy, unsafe, bugs in some of the rooms. A thoroughly hgorrible plave, Stay Away!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra Firma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I've stayed in some real flea bag hotels, but compared to this one, they were palaces. The front desk staff is inept, to say the least. It took them over 20 minutes to get me checked into a room, which had already been reserved down to the room number. They take forever to answer the phone when calling the front desk.

The rooms are awful. It's obvious this was once a no-tel motel that's been bought and renovated. The carpets are filthy, so much so that my feet were black from the bed to the bathroom. There are dozens of tiny ants everywhere. Even after being moved to another room, they're still around. The pool is disgusting with some kind of oily film. The breakfast bar should be illegal; it smells like rotten food.

The neighborhood is terrible. The first night, there were gunshots. There have been other gunshot incidences. As I type this at 11pm, there is a car in the parking lot with the bass loud enough to rattle the phone on the bedside table. There is nothing to redeem this hotel. Except that I have no choice in the matter, I wouldn't be here. I literally fear for my life to the point I don't even leave to get food, especially not after dark.

Don't stay here. For any reason.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#4 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Laredo
1.7 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#13 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laredo
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Address: 3610 Santa Ursula, Laredo, TX 78041-4453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Laredo Hotel Laredo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.