We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte to your Saves list
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6551 Metro Court, Behind Mall Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Happy Holidays
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Spokane
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 30+ nights under the former name, and just stayed a week under the new name.

This establishment really does things right. I travel a lot for business and have high expectations. I was again greeted with a big smile and made to feel like I was back home again. Great suite, very comfortable, extremely clean as usual. Room works very well for business, relaxation and sleep.

Centrally located to shopping and restaurants and I-35. Every need I have is always met, and the airport shuttle service is great. Wake-up calls on time, everything from A to Z is done right...And always consistent. They just do everything right.

Great secure parking.

I've never had a reason to try any other hotel in Laredo. Great job!

See you again soon...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    11
    13
    30
See reviews for
41
21
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Staff here is extremely friendly and helpful (slight communication problems with housekeeping who seemed limited in understanding English.) Hotel is almost new; room and facilities very clean and well maintained. Location is practically adjacent to big shopping mall; frequent public transportation. Would definately recommend the place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Vanessa was soooooooo much help! She scanned emailed some very important company papers for me on a drop of a dime. Saved me 3 hours of driving at 7pm. She deserves a raise or a promotion! Oh yeah, she is hot!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

The property owner is a hands on guy who has pride in his place but his people really make the stay nice. The room was clean , comfortable and quiet . Nice tv ,work out room and a really nice open lobby . The free breakfast was way better than most as they change up the menu . They also have a nice and secure parking lot that is lit up all night. I will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I work for the Federal government and the Federal hotel per diem rate is a set amount. I was originally staying at the Laredo Residence Inn, but they decided to NO longer honor the government rate and raised it, significantly.... without any notice or warning. So, I was forced to move out, on Labor Day, with a one hour notice!
I travel with my 2 little dogs and a co-worker mention that the Comfort Suites allowed pets, so I drove over and checked in.

My Great Comfort Suites experience start immediately at the front desk. They were friendly and accommodating from the moment I arrived.
And my great experience continued when I got to my room. It was nicely decorated, clean and very comfortably laid out, with a cute living area separate from the bedroom area.. And that night, when I got into the bed, I was very very pleasantly surprised. It was sooooo plush and comfy..a great mattress with a wonderful pillow-top mattress pad....AND a REAL down comforter enclosed in a beautiful duvet cover. It was just like being at home in my own bed !!
A day or so later I stopped at the front desk and when they realized that I would be staying with them for an extended amount of time (6 wks), they offered to upgrade the little fridge in my room to a freezer/fridge, for my convenience. That was such great display of great customer service !!
All in all, everything was great at this hotel. The laundry room has 3 washers and 3 dryers, making doing laundry an easy task. The breakfast buffet was very satisfactory, and, while the pool and pool area isn't that big, it is a very pretty area and serves its purpose just fine. And the wireless internet connection was great !!
Oh, and they have an ATM machine in the lobby, along with a coin change machine !! ....2 very very nice conveniences!
But the nicest thing about the hotel was the staff....everyone, from the front desk to the maids, to the on-site maintenance guy, to the owner, ....everyone was friendly, accommodating and so very willing to make my stay as comfortable as possible. ....always willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed there and was Very happy at the Price as well as the Attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Valerie at the Front desk was very nice to us as were all the Employees. The room was clean and comfortable. The Wireless worked great. I had previous to this stayed at the Embassy Suites across the street and I must say that This Comfort suites stay surpassed the stay there by far. The Breakfast was good in the morning and what really made the difference were the friendly and prompt responding employees at the front desk and in housekeeping. Kudos to the manager for knowing that those are the type of little differences that make your stay more enjoyable no matter where you are staying. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Fresnos, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Bathroom disgustingly dirty, had not been cleaned in awhile.
Large gross wad of long black hair adhered to the shower wall from ?????
Bathroom counter not cleaned.
Dirty microwave and fridge. Old coffee grounds in pot.
Hair clip from???on floor. Dirty desk top etc etc.
Breakfst choices poor.
DO NOT STAY HERE....gross

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate any kind of feedback to better operate our service. Our property has undergone a great deal of changes, and with it, a name change and new management! We look foward for a great year here at AmeriKSuites Laredo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte

Address: 6551 Metro Court, Behind Mall Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte Hotel Laredo
Laredo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.