We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte

Save Saved
You added Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6551 Metro Court, Behind Mall Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Laredo
San An
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our stay was only for one night & we booked here because it was inexpensive, despite less than average reviews. I must say that it was much nicer than anticipated. Amenities include a fridge, microwave, coffee maker & blow dryer. Also iron & ironing board upon request. The bedding was much more comfortable than expected. The service was decent & regret not having tried the complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Only issue when booking was that the only option given was 1 king size bed. Upon arrival they change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We have the low-price flexibility of a non-brand/flag hotel, which enable us to transfer our non-franchise fee savings to our customers wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    10
    12
    25
See reviews for
35
19
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed the night . It was great and rooms were clean they had a pool for guest to swim and relax. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't ask for more:) The staff was friendly . I'm a very picky person when it comes to hotels. This hotel met my standards. The price was right too

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We have the low-price flexibility of a non-brand/flag hotel, which enable us to transfer our non-franchise fee savings to our customers wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked two rooms, side by side, two weeks in advance. Checked in and rooms were on different floors. We were charged extra for one of the rooms when they were the exact same floor plan. When we spoke to manager (Julia/Gia?) about the extra charge, she made all sorts of excuses. We had to go out of our way, to find our hotel confirmation, which by the way, had to be requested 3 times before they sent it by email. Hotels aren't supposed to make excuses! No apology was given by manager. The hotel is shabby and the rooms need a good cleaning. I lifted the pillow and found small hairs on the 'clean' linen. The bathroom had one towel! No linens for the pull out sofa and no iron despite the room having an ironing board. All in all, the hotel stay was horrible. Service was not friendly and the rooms were nothing to rave about. Find elsewhere to stay for the price they are charging.

Room Tip: Do not stay here...go elsewhere in all honesty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. However, I would like to clarify some points that where made in this review. Because of the George Washington birthday celebrations, all hotels in Laredo, TX where extremely busy and full. There was little to none availability all over Laredo.

Her first suite was reserved early when rates where low. Her second suite was reserved very close to arrival date when rates where higher than normal due to our extremely low limited availability. However, she did not specify that she had an already existing reservation, nonetheless that she wanted them side by side.

So at check in time, it was then that she realized of the price difference and complained to our front desk. Our front desk was a little confused at first, but later realized what happen and she immediately submitted her refund approval. By the next day, her refund processed successfully and everything was cleared out. We weren't told of any other issue during her stay and leads me to believe that possibly was still upset of price difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Reserved a room online for what we knew would be a busy Saturday night. Arrived at 11:30 at night after 14 hours in the car and were told that, although my reservation online went through and I had a confirmation number, that they had no rooms. In fact no rooms in the entire town and not for at least a 2 hour drive away. Note: booked on their site and not a third party site. Had to sleep in our car! Do not give them your business!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
The hotel policy states that when hotel is above 95% in occupancy, after 12:00 am midnight, a reservation is automatically cancelled or considered as a no show by automatic computerized system.

This is in place in many hotels around the U.S because of past experiences like people desperately looking for a room and they get denied because someone has a reservation guarded but then they are no show no call, and other guest could've stayed in room. This policy clearly explained and stated in confirmation email of reservation.

Guest attempted to check in after 12:00 am.

Normally, if occupancy is less than 95%, the system automatically reinstates the cancelled reservation in order to avoid inconvenience to the guest.

Thank you for your comprehension and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to hotel early afternoon and was checked in to hotel with no problems (other hotels wont let you have early check in). Suite was clean and on point. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable. We then asked for a late check out and was granted with no hesitation. Breakfast was great, hot eggs and sausage biscuits, breakfast lady was very nice.

Overall all, this hotel was great, would recommend it for travelers looking for a place to relax from long drive and not for picky people who criticize every aspect of a business.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We have the low-price flexibility of a non-brand/flag hotel, which enable us to transfer our non-franchise fee savings to our customers wallets!

Thank you for choosing Amerik Suites Hotel Behind Mall Del Norte as your preferred hospitality server and thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield tx
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

when we checked in there was kids runing around the halls. One was hanging out in the bathroom. They were nice at the frount desk at check in we asked for late check out and was told 13:00 was late as can check out. That was nice. But at midnight while i was takeing shower some one tried to come in to my room. If i didnot have the slide bolt on they would have. When we told them at check out they told us that a manger would check thing our have not heard from manger. Checked my bank and have been charged twice for same room. Called to talk to manger not avable until bank closese for the day. I have stayed here before and this was the worst have seen it. We use to like the sevice we had here they where clean and friendly and now they have gone down hill. The breafast was cold walfull maker was drity. when told need be clean they said ok and didnot clean it until someone that spoke spanish told her. Did she cleaned it and can u belive that some people think it is ok to brush their hair in the breakfast area where u eat. That is just bad maniers.

Room Tip: 426 lock your doors so no one comes in your room at night after u go to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We thank you very much for your comments and compliments as it helps us to better our services.

Summer vacation dates for June, July, & August in both Mexico and America are in full blast and we have employees and management crew working overtime and around the clock. We are a border-city based hotel and get high demands from both countries.

We apologize if we are not meeting your expectations as we should, and believe me we are working hard on keeping up with such high demand.

Being a non-franchise hotel, it gives us the ability to be more flexible on our services like early bird check-in and summer prices as well.

We thank you once again for your constant and continued support in helping to enhance our guest satisfaction for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My driver and I have stayed at worse motels but this place has set a high water mark or should i say low. They can not even get the simple things right. The building is located in a residential area so leave your Uhaul truck behind. The parking lot is cramped and fire lanes are blocked with customer's cars. The front desk /lobby area is more like a convenience store the only thing you can not buy is lottery tickets . I walked to my room on the second floor going up the stairs exit doors are left open and fire doors are padlocked shut. The room is something to behold I liked the fake bricks around the microwave area or the bathroom door that was installed wrong so you can not find the light switch. We wanted to enjoy the Full American Breakfast , I guess that means cold coffee. I am looking forward to reading the response by the owner on this site and what excuses he can come up with .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We thank you very much for your comments and compliments as it helps us to better our services.


We apologize if we are not meeting your expectations as we should, and believe me we are working hard on keeping up with such high demand.

Being a non-franchise hotel, it gives us the ability to be more flexible on our services like early bird check-in and summer prices as well.

We thank you once again for your constant and continued support in helping to enhance our guest satisfaction for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte

Address: 6551 Metro Court, Behind Mall Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte Hotel Laredo
Laredo Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.