We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiloh Inn - Oilfield country” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shiloh Inn

Save Saved
You added Shiloh Inn to your Saves list
Shiloh Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shiloh Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Lubbock Hwy 87, Lamesa, TX 79331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lamesa
Texas, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Shiloh Inn - Oilfield country”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

First off, let's get this straight... This is Oil and Gas and Agriculture country. The people that stay here are O&G types, construction workers, etc. It's an ok place. Reasonably quite, relatively clean, nice office staff. Heater worked. My cost was $87.69. It's either that or $150+ at the BW, IF they have any rooms. There is one other place to stay but it was not my kind of place. Went to a Mexican dinner place... food was... edible. I would stay here again. There is
a McDonalds not too far away.

Room Tip: Get there early, before 4 PM, or make reservations in advance. It fills up solid around 5-6 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I just finished our 2nd stay here and I am impressed. From the initial phone call to check out, everything was great; room rate, room condition, and service! I would recommend this motel to anyone planning a visit in the area

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We always stop here on our way to Texas, usually very nice staff, and clean. That didn't happen this time. We were given a room in between a lot of oil well huge trucks some with wide load signs and drunk occupants. They yelled, had fights, were drunk, urinated on sidewalk, from 8:00 to 2:00A.M. We were very frightened as they banged on door, made intimidating comments. We couldn't get thru to get out to our car and car trailer holding the motorcycle. We knew not to call management (I am sure they could hear it all anyway, it's a small area), or call the police as the men would know who reported it. Finally at 2:00 it calmed down, only to have one call our room asking "did you want to party?" Told clerk next morning, not a lot of sympathy, sure it happens a lot now in the area.Where was management that night?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Older motel but seems like they are trying to update. Overpowering room deodorizer smell in the room until you get used to it. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Housekeeping very late in cleaning room (not cleaned at 3:30) and did not firmly close our door. We were lucky, nothing was missing. It's one of two motels in the town. Stairs to 2nd floor are EXTREMELY steep ! A/C unit functioned well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stay at Shiloh Inn on a regular basis. The rooms are clean. The non-smoking rooms are truly NON-smoking, which with allergies, I appreciate so much. Everyone is friendly. It's a mom and pop place and the whole family pitches in. Yes, Shiloh is an inexpensive place to stay, but even at that, be sure to ask for your AARP discount if you qualify. With the oil boom, Midland has become ridiculously expensive. Whether we are going to Midland or visiting family in Lamesa, we love this place. We were delighted when they refurbished the rooms. The beds have pillow top mattresses. The water pressure in the shower is great. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Because we stay there often, we usually are assigned the same room with a table so that we can both boot up our computers to work. The WiFi is super fast and FREE. The one draw-back is that the air conditioner in "our" room is loud.

Room Tip: The restaurant allows smoking. We never eat there. Besides, LaMesa has some charming local restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parachute, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice motel,clean friendly staff,easy to find.The bed was a king size and very comfortable I'd stayagain any time.Internet was very good also had coffee pot,iron and board.Really clean room and also had a flat screen tele.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our friend recommended the Shiloh Inn. Again I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We stayed 2 nights and all was fine. The restaurant next door had good food. My only complaint is they allowed smoking in the restaurant. I would stay at the Shiloh again when we visit our friend in Lamesa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shiloh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Inn

Address: 1707 Lubbock Hwy 87, Lamesa, TX 79331
Location: United States > Texas > Lamesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lamesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Shiloh Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Shiloh Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiloh Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.