We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean room, great views and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
2013 Fm 620 South, Lakeway, TX 78734   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeway
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very clean room, great views and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The motel is hard to see from the road, so I used Google street level to see the appearance from the street. It is behind a Whataburger and Valero gas station. Once you have landmarks, it really makes a difference. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was very good, too. Breakfast is typical for an included breakfast and worked fine for the day. The elevator was a tad slow but safe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    45
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
47
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I travel very often and Lakeway is always my favorite trip, for it's scenic views and atmosphere in general. This Hampton Inn was a perfect stay. Eligh at the Front Desk is Fantastic, he has a great personality and is just awesome to have at the Hampton, wish there was one of him at every Resort and Hotel I travel too. Jesus, Darrin and Bill are also spectacular, this is one of the first places I have stayed that everyone really was so friendly, helpful and just a joy to know they were there if you needed anything. From the moment I called Jesus about prices, to making reservations with Bill, to checking in with Eligh and checking out with Darrin, just excellent service from all 4. Perfect!!! This Hampton sits just behind a Whataburger and has so many restaurants directly around it. About this Hampton, Clean, Clean, Clean! Excellent Views, Excellent Customer Service and the Rooms are Perfect. The Breakfast has a great variety every morning. Also they have 24 hour Free Coffee, Tea, Hot Cocoa and Fresh Cookies in the Front Lobby. Room includes a Refrigerar and Microwave. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, even the Sleeper Sofa was a great night sleep for the kiddos. Whether visiting the Lakeway area for family travels, business or just passing thru, I would recommend this Hampton Inn hands down. Excellent, Very Impressive!

Room Tip: If staying for pleasure, definitely ask for a Hill Country View, very beautiful from either the 2rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nice new, clean hotel. Stayed here for a local wedding, great location but hard to find. It sits back from the street and does not have very good signage. Breakfast was good and the room was clean but the beds are VERY hard. Neither of us got much sleep and we both dreaded the four hour car trip home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stay at this hotel a few times a year because my Corporate Office is located in nearby Bee Cave. This hotel feels new still. It's clean, comfortable, and the staff is always very friendly. Great hotel to stay at on business trips. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Try and get upgraded to a suite, they are enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a very good option for those visiting the Austin area, who don't need to be located right near the city center. It is even better should you be visiting Bee Cave or Lakeway. The property is typical Hampton Inn, but it is in very god repair and is clean. The wireless internet worked very well. As in my recent reviews I am happy to report that they actually have the Golf Channel. They don't really have HD tv's, but they do have LCDs. I didn't typically have neighbors through the week, but when I did the walls a paper thin and you can hear everything that is going on in adjacent rooms. The hotel is located near a Whataburger and a gas station. There is also a Randall's grocery store, a Subway, and a Starbucks, all within waliking distance. There is a nice Target down the road a few miles. The staff is good and the breakfast is well run. Overall, this is a very nice performing Hampton that isn't too old and a great choice if you don't mind the drive.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces east and is on a high floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Overall this place was great for the money. I really had no complaints at all except that I didn't receive my wake up call. Normally that would really bother me and I would give a lower overall rate, but everything else was great so I made a concession. Beds were comfy. Pillows good. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fair, but about the usual complimentary stuff. Nice fitness room. Overall, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I don't know who is wrriting the reviews on this site but you better check some of the other sites for reveiws. The employees were rude!! Did not help with problems. They had us double booked and even with confirmation proof of only booking 1 room, refused to removed the other room. Stating that it was too late to concel even thought we had not booked it in the first place.. It took over an hour with two of my family members and myself on our cell phones calling credits cd company and reservations( faxing to hotel proof) as well as my printed copy of my confirmation that I had received. stating one room and the Guy at the desk (said he was the manager) refused to remove the incorrect charge. NEVER AGAIN> They advertise that they give AARP and AAA discounts. They were refusing that to us and other guest as they were checking in. This place is bad, and the managment and staff are rude. The room was $197.66 a night according to my confirmation. The desk person refused to provide us with a final billing at checkout. I suspect that is because they are still going to try to bill us double for the room we did not book. Do what you want but you have been warned.

Room Tip: Watch that they don't charge double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Address: 2013 Fm 620 South, Lakeway, TX 78734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.