We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3920 Boat Club Road, Lake Worth, TX 76135   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Worth
lake worth, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good staff, good room, convenient, microwave, refrigerator. Hotel staff accomodating. Next to Albertsons if you need groceries. Has pool, did not use. Breakfast area is kept clean and waffle iron works well. Good value, best in the area I found.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
11
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly. My nieces came to say some nights with me, and all came to go swimming. The pool is kind of small. Definitely no view. But, there is a Walgreen's not far away, a grocery store across the street, three restaurants within walking distance, and a movie theater also within walking distance. My family lives very close to there, but I always stay here when I visit. I tried another chain that was down the freeway from this one and a newer hotel. But, I checked out after two mornings of almost zero water pressure and moved back 'home' to the BW.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I checked in during the third quarter of game 6 of the NBA finals. I was hoping to go to my room and be able to watch the game. TV wouldn't work. It took until half way through the 4th quarter to switch rooms and then it happened to be a smoking room. Fun. Loved hoping that I had the emergency inhaler in my bags. Dude in the lobby was really chatty and made it kind of fun to watch the game from the freakin LOBBY!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice once whilst dropping off family at DFW airport and then when we were returning home ourselves.
The fact that we came back should say it all Kirk and Jessica the staff on duty were polite, friendly and very helpful Jessica did a great job for us in locating my daughter's lost sunglasses.
At the price this is a great location for Fort Worth and I would recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a reasonably priced alternative if you are traveling through Ft. Worth, very clean, with good housekeeping practices. Just a place to rest your head, with no views and no charm. Check in was speedy and efficient, and the staff cheerfully answered all questions. Security was ok, but I would take standard precautions like securing your valuables, locking your car doors, and being aware when you are outside at night. Also, there might be some sketchy characters staying here, so don't invite trouble.

You will be in walking distance to a few restaurants, and several restaurant chains are nearby. You know what to expect from the free breakfast: the buffet and eating areas were super clean. You can pick up a newspaper or a magazine in the lobby. There is a business center and a tiny fitness center. Outdoor pool.

The smoky hallways are a nusiance, but there was no smoke odor in my nonsmoking room. The heating/air conditioning needed some adjustment to get to a confortable temperature, and the air was a little stale. The bed was not a good sleep, and I could hear people on the second floor tramping around at night, and I knew when my neighbor was using the toilet or taking a bath.

The bathroom was great with lots of lighting, more than adequate vanity space, and plenty of hot water. The toilet had a good flush. Adequate, clean towels and the basic amenities. You should have no problems with this property if you have mobility issues.

I would stay here again if I was in the area. I hope they keep this property up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We are always looking for a great find and this was NOT ONE....we were in town for an event at the Fort Worth Stockyards in late Oct 2012. There are few hotels in the STockyards so we chose to stay out in the Lake Worth area. We chose the wrong one. This is by far the worst mattress I have ever spent the night on. We could barely sleep...it was like a cot. The staff was nice but all seemed to be high school students. we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites

Address: 3920 Boat Club Road, Lake Worth, TX 76135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Lake Worth Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and businesses including the Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, Lockheed Martin and NAS JRB Fort Worth. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby museums and restaurants. The hotel also offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool, spa and exercise facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Worth
Lake Worth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.