We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Chinese” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shanghai Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shanghai Chinese Restaurant
931 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6104
979-297-0291
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 62 Restaurants in Lake Jackson
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Average Chinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

When we walked into this place a few months back, I could have been right back in the eighties when it was "the place". Not much changed. There are better Chinese places out there, but perhaps not in this town. It's worth a try--the food was tasty.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Looking for Chinese Not Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Husband liked the food, I was so so. Price were reasonable, loved the decor and servers were friendly. Would eat here again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We have eaten here too many times to remember and Lways enjoyed the food and service very good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

After traveling for a long time without eating Thai food, this was a very good restaurant. Beside Thai they serve also good chinees.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite local Asian food spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This for me in the Brazosport area is the best Asian food period. Everything else is Chinese buffets. But that said the food is great. I'm particular to the beef pho and spring rolls. And the Thai iced tea.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Lake Jackson, Texas Gulf Coast
Lake Jackson, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Lake Jackson, Texas Gulf Coast
Lake Jackson, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shanghai Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanghai Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.