We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in LJ!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   296 Abner Jackson Pkwy, Lake Jackson, TX 77566   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best Stay in LJ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was skeptical at first because the Comfort Suites sign is hard to see, but I was very pleased. The rooms were big and very clean. I am OCD about these things!!! The coffee was always fresh in the lobby. The welcome bag was such a nice touch! We really enjoyed the free water and snacks! Nicki was a god-send! She helped us find a great place to eat (RiverPoint) and also turned us to the Lake Jackson museum. Heather in the lobby was helpful at breakfast, offered to make us waffles! We ended up staying an extra night in town to watch the game at another great recommendation (Beef O' Brady's). This hotel made our trip to lake jackson worthwhile.
My only complaint is that the man working at the desk was very loud, He seemed to scream at me HELLO as soon as we walked into the door everytime. a little overwhelming, but would not cause us to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker, ask for a room near the exits as this is a non-smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLJ, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Briney:
I thank you much for your kind words of our establishment. It is proudly that I am able to share them with our staff. Too often customers are quick to criticize if something is wrong, but rarely take the time to compliment when things are right.
I must apologize for myself for being considered "loud". I teach my staff to try and friendly greet each and every guest that crosses our lobby and by example oftimes say "howdy", but I do tend to project "loudly."
Again, thank you for your comments. Please contact me directly if ever you return to the Lake Jackson/Freeport area. The best compliment a guest can give us is to come back.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Lewis Bean, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
4
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Small footprint, but the service was great.
The showers were fine but could use a little more water flow.
Good coffee in the AM. The breakfasts are OK, but the waffles you make fresh, and the eggs and sausage will keep you alive. good selection of yogurt and cereals. For the price it is fine. The hotel is centrally located and right on the highway. Kind of hard to spot because the sign is short so make sure you know EXACTLY where you are going. Signage on Texas highways can be less than helpful. Be sure to make a side trip to the intersection of This Way and That Way!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLJ, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your friendly words. It is our goal to be known as the best accommodations in the Brazosport Area. Your input is one way that we can compete against big brand names with big national marketing budgets. We will continue to offer the finest and friendliest service to our guests.
Lewis Bean,
Manager/Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My aunt checked in a week before we checked in to the Comfort Suites in Lake Jackson. She reported daily that the hot water was not hot or for that matter even warm. The front desk would state they had to " turn on a switch" eventually after 20 minutes warm water would be available. She was on the first floor; we had two rooms and experienced the same. The night front s
desk had the television blaring; obviously watching ESPN. We were the only family in the lobby area trying to discuss family business, we had to yell at each other over the tv. He actually cut off the lights in order to make us feel we needed to leave. We were told we could have a discount, not on the bill. We also had a recommendation to Riverpoint restaurant with a free bowl of gumbo and the restaurant had NO IDEA! Coffe and cups in the bathroom

Room Tip: Go eleswhere, it looks good but lipstick on a pig is still a pig. The customer service is non exsist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Jackson hotels

West, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had a situation where we rented a beach house, and had problems with it on the last night, so we booked this hotel on the fly at about 7 PM. The girl at the front desk, Summer, couldn't have been more accommodating. We arrived about an hour later, and she said our crib we ordered was in our room and the A/C units were on. We had two rooms, but it took several hours for one of the rooms to cool off, as the units don't seem to be big enough for the room. Other than that, it was a nicely appointed room, and the staff was very friendly. Sort of tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, so you don't have to mess with highway noise or anything. Not too bad for a last minute deal, and again, the staff was really great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

After reading the other reviews I was worried a little about the service and quality of this location. I am glad that we stayed at this hotel despite the somewhat bad reviews because it was worth it! Not only were the rooms spacious and well kept but the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for a softball tournament and the hotel was very accomodating to the entire team as well as the other teams that were staying there. Breakfast was always stocked up and hot which can be difficult with so many guests enjoying it at the same time. We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds which was very spacious and they also had a pull out sofa since our kids do not like sleeping in the same bed which was nice. (The mattress was not great but what do you expect out of a pull out sofa). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area that wants a good clean room with a great atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here on business for 3 nights. Lousy room. Came back at night and the night attendant is outside smoking with someone. The breakfast is terrible. I went down at 7, there was 5 slices of ham that the server spread around the hot plate so it looked full. Embarassing. If you are going to build a SUITE hotel put a flat screen in instead of a tube tv that buzzes with every channel. And the worst was, as a business traveller, the internet connection is so bad I got disconnected 15 times in 2 hours. Owner should be ashamed.

Room Tip: Choose the Hampton down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I you want to overpay for a room this is the place. We were there for a tournament and we had a guest which booked a handicapped room but instead was given a room on the 3rd floor. The manager was very rude not to mention a bunch of old drunk people were cursing at our children and the manager did nothing about it. Their free breakfast is also nothing to brag about. The cleaning ladies knocked at our door 3 times before it was even time to check out. They basically push you out the door. Their WiFi is a mess and almost unusable. Last but not least their rate is $119 we stayed 2 nights and they hit my credit card for $295. How can taxes be almost $60? It is ridiculous!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 296 Abner Jackson Pkwy, Lake Jackson, TX 77566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lake Jackson
Comfort Suites Lake Jackson
Lake Jackson Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.