We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place La Porte

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Porte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Value Place La Porte
Save
You added Value Place La Porte to your Saves list
1506 West Fairmont Parkway, NWQ 14th St (St Hwy 146) & West Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
1 review
“Driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was able to get a room at the last minute. Jermaine Banks was on duty that day. He was very helpful,knowledgeable and professional. The property was very clean inside and out. The rooms and property have been taken care of very well. There is a Kroger grocery store right next door. Very convenient and clean there also. There also some restaurant close by as well. Mr. Banks showed me my room and around the property before I decided to stay here. Great place to stay and just minutes away from all major interstates.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times at this location.All the employees are very friendly and helpful. Andrea was also very helpful and always had a huge smile on her face every time we saw her. That always made our day. Knowing that the staff is in the highest of spirits.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here during my transition from Houston to Arlington. Clean rooms, friendly staff and affordable. Internet is a little slow but at least it works. Andrea and Jermaine are easy to work with and very helpful. They always great you with a smile. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

You could not ask for a better staff than at the Value Place in La Porte, Texas. Being confined to a wheelchair you would think things would be limited. Not at the Value Place, they are at the top of there game for handy crap accessibility. And any time you need anything day or night they are right their. I had got stuck in the shower and poor John was right there in a flash. His a very good maintenance man. He keeps the place ticking. And Kelly goes way beyond being just an employee. I could not get to the store because it was raining. So she went when she got off. She really is a great employee. Besides having a pretty smile. She just brightens your day. Kelly and John are just a few. You have Jermaine, Andrea, and Stephanie. They are all hard worker's. I will be glad to recommend Value Place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
league city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I'm not a big hotel fan of any sorts but I was very, very pleased with value place in la porte. The hotel was extremely clean and the customer service was outstanding. Kelly will greet you with a smile everyday and genuinely seem to care how I'm doing. Other employees like John has gone out of his way to be helpful and always has been very nice. This hotel has a wonderful concept of how to run a great buisness. I like the fact that all the rooms have kitchens and everything is optional here. If you dont need it you dont pay for it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The elevator was messed up everyday, one employes thought it was funny, stating "Merry Christmas" It's not funny to climb four stories after working 12 hour days, especially everyday. We had to carry all our stuff up four flights of stairs! One employee could only tell me how the boss would only buy the "cheapest stuff" for the motel. Every time you would see him he was complaining. Didn't smell like he had a bath in days. The heat didn't work in our room. When I went to the front desk to get clean towels he stated "I don't guess I'm gonna get to eat anytime soon with people coming to the desk". He brought me back a basket of wadded up towels and stated "that's how you get them, sorry but I have to eat too you know". We checked out and moved to a better motel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Area Manager at Value Place La Porte, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review with specific examples of where we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I apologize for the less than desirable experience with our staff member and assure you this is not typical of a stay at our Value Place – La Porte.
I want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we have taken measures and provided additional training with our staff to prevent this in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we would love another opportunity to show you the great service you deserve. If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us directly at (281) 471-6600 or hou77571@valueplace.com.

Regards,
Jeff Huggins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

the stay here was excellent. jermaine,Kelly,Andrea,Jonh,and Stephanie were very helpful and respectful. Everything i needed they were quick to help. LaPorte Texas was excellant property to stay. i would recommand others to stay here for visiting buisness moving and etc..

Room Tip: swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place La Porte

Address: 1506 West Fairmont Parkway, NWQ 14th St (St Hwy 146) & West Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place La Porte is conveniently located off of Highway 146 and Fairmont Parkway, just minutes away from the San Jacinto Monument and Museum of History. La Porte is just 25 miles east of downtown Houston. If you love the outdoors you must visit Sylvan Beach. Here you can fish, sail, kayak, or just sit by the water at Galveston Bay. Or, you can visit the skate park, swimming pools, hiking and bike trails. There’s no shortage of outdoor activities for visitors of La Porte. La Porte is also home to the Kemah Boardwalk and the battleship USS Texas. Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place La Porte team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the La Porte area – from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place La Porte exceptional. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place La Porte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.