We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
Fate
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Major management problem. Stayed three nights & never did really get room serviced by housekeeping. Had to go to front desk several times
1st nite - never cleaned, next nite - clean towels - nothing else. When I was at front desk other guests waiting to voice same concerns. Housekeeping has children with then & they were running up & down halls......

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
20
17
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AERM
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The place was nice with not too much traffic and near several towns and cities. Continental breakfast is regular. Most of all hotel is surrounded by chemical plants and oil refineries just an FYI. But once inside the hotel I would not notice the smell of those plants besides we stayed for only one night so no big deal. Aside from that it should be ok.

Room Tip: If you have asthma or respiratory problem stay out of this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years during the NHRA races in Baytown. In January 2014, I reserved my room for this year's races. We were on a flight from Bogota, Colombia, where we live, excited about our race weekend, and upon landing, I checked my email only to find a note that they canceled my reservation due to too many "extensions". A reservation of 4 months. No offer of assistance finding another room, no apology, just canceled. I called and asked to speak to the manager, who cowardly refused to speak to me. I was offered nothing, and we were out of a room during a busy race weekend. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend it to anyone. There are way nicer hotels in the area, and we will be staying at them from this point on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We do apologize for the cancellation, our reservation system had failed on blocking off our inventory when we were over booked. Reservations are not suppose to be made on our system when all of our rooms are sold out. We hope in the future you may choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Porte hotels

Plano, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, particularly if you are going on a cruise from the Houston Cruise Terminal. You can pay to leave your car at the hotel and take the hotel's shuttle to the terminal or take a short 10 minute drive to the terminal and park there. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well appointed. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are located inside. A full delicious breakfast is available. We found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful with directions. We frequently stay at Choice Hotels and this is one of the very best Quality Inns that we have stayed at. We will always stay here when we are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you Michael for your kind words.
We are so glad you used our hotel before going on to your exciting cruise. I will let our staff know of their excellent job to make your stay a great one. Enjoy your cruise and we will you again soon

* Sign up for Choice Privileges and earn points for your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent a night at the La Porte Quality Inn before our cruise. Check-in was quick, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was continental and provided a lot of choices, including waffles. The hotel provides transportation to and from the cruise terminal at a minimal cost (less than leaving your car at the terminal). Our driver, Harry, was punctual and courteous. A special note - when we returned from our cruise, the weather was cold, but Harry left his car to find us so that we did not have to wait in the cold wind. This level of service is to be commended. We will stay here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for complementing our hotel and to our staff. We at Quality Inn and Suites always hope you have enjoyable stay in a friendly environment. We hope to see you again.

* Sign up for Choice Privileges to get points for you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round rock, tx usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room was large and well appointed, the breakfast was terrific with two style eggs, sausage, fruits, yogurt, cereals, pastries, waffles and more. Easily eat heart healthy breakfast!
Nice pool and more....nice place. Not centrally located but on fairmont so easy to commute.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We at the Quality Inn and Suites hope to make sure you have a pleasurable stay to your liking. Thanks for mentioning the variety of things we have at breakfast. We always like to have a vast variety of items so that our guest are up and ready for the morning to come. Look forward on seeing you again, have a good one. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Several guys from my work stayed in town here for a week for training at swagelok.

The rooms were clean. We did not see any indication of pests. The maids cleaned and stocked the rooms each day.

I would recommend staying in a room on the back of the hotel. The first night I stayed in a room at the front and traffic made it difficult to sleep. The front desk person Monica switched my room without any problem. She was friendly and courteous. The other front desk person Leah was also very helpful.

Due to inclement weather, we ate breakfast at the hotel. The sausage waffles and fruit were great. The eggs were either powdered or some kind of paste. They were cold and tasteless, but peppered heavily and microwaved they were edible. We only ate in once and it was nice to have they option.

I will gladly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank so much for your review, we appreciate that you and your business associates styed with us while you conducted business in La Porte. Thank you for complimenting our staff I will pass on your kinds words to them. I am glad to hear the room was to your liking. We will definitely consider your feedback and make improvements where necessary. We hope to see again when back in the area. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.