We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quality Inn, good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Quality Inn, good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I usually don't stay at hotels, and stay with the family, but due to an overflow at my cousins house I decided to stay here. The staff here in particular are very friendly and help whenever they can. The rooms were quite comfortable, and very soft beds in good shape. Everything in the room functioned , and the bathroom was clean. Never used the indoor pool, but it looked very nice. I will definitely stay here again if necessary.

Room Tip: Avoid having a room next to the pool, else you will hear a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    8
    7
    15
See reviews for
21
18
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pros:

Low price, clean, quiet, vent system stays on steady

Cons:

Desk people low class and unfriendly, wireless internet does not work at all, the worst tiny pillows ever, windows sealed, and they try the ol' safe charge trick when you check out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Porte hotels

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Well the look of the hotel is beautiful. The rooms look fresh but just wasn't the same feel as I have had at other Quality Inn hotels. The front desk guy was cordial but not overly friendly. There was only one soap to use in both the shower and sink and the tub was dangerously slick. My hubby went down to get soap while i tried to figure out how to stop the blinking on the phone. I called the front desk and no one answered. Yes, again the place is beautiful but there is something missing. Then to top everything off, i was sitting in the room and there goes a roach on the floor. Oh brother, time for bed?

I am sure this is just one of those nights where I'm a little tired from the drive and these probably wouldn't bother me normally but here I am.

We try to take a cruise once a year and this is a convenient place so we will try it again next year. Will let you know the outcome :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a very good stay at this hotel. I have seen complaints about management in other reviews, but we only dealt with front desk staff. They were very pleasant and helpful. We only had one washcloth in our room and they gave us more (and extra coffee pods) with no problems. The room was a little small, but very clean. We were happy with the breakfast. There was plenty of food out. It seemed like the front desk clerk was responsible for restocking the breakfast, but the maintenance worker helped her out. It was definitely a good stay for the price. 2 complaints - the hotel does not put the room rate on the reservation confirmation and they turn the AC completely off between guests. It was VERY hot in the room when arrived.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here in 8/12. We stayed here because many reviews claimed how clean it was. The room and bathroom were pretty clean, although there was dried up dog poop in the corner of the room that was in between the wall and the chair. There was also trash that was left on the floor in between the side table and bed. The floors in the bathroom felt as if there was some type of residue on them, it didn't feel clean when walking barefoot. Their cleaning staff could've done a better job. The elevator was VERY slow and we took the stairs most of the time. Bring your own pillows, because the pillows they provide are too small, like throw pillows for your couch. The rooms aren't that big either, at least the ones with 2 beds aren't. The employees we dealt with seemed nice. We had no problems with them. Overall, the price was good and it was close to a lot of places like Texas Battleship, Galveston, Kemah, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We like to mention that our facility is 100% NOT pet friendly. The incident concerning what was found in the room was never found nor ever reported to our front desk. We take cleanliness in our rooms a high priority as well as our pet policy. We are pleased overall your stay was good, and insist if anything like this ever happens to please report it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First impression is the last impression and boy when we walked into this place it was AMAZING a big chandalier overlooking us from below and rails that went with it look like we were in a mansion. It was real close to kemah and not that far from Galvestion which were the main reasons we were there.. The price is unbeatable as they offer so much for it.. ( promoting most likely cause there new) The front desk people were also great fast and to the point, they knew there stuff and recommended a great mexican resturant.. They have a indoor pool and fitness center that will have you busy if nothing else to do for the afternoon.. Breakfast was good and had stock items always.. The place looks newly built and designed beautifully. We loved the room, nice for a family of 5 and was just as we saw in the pictures. If all Choice Hotels are like these. Then you have us sold.. Thanks guys and we will see you next summer if we return to Houston!!! :)

Room Tip: Get the Suites if You have Grown Kids other than that the double queens are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the generous review. We are glad you and your family chose us for your summer plans. Thank you for your comments on our rooms and front desk staff, I will pass on your kind words. We really take pride in the customer service and quality of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, along with the amenities and breakfast. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn and Suites for your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
We suggest you sign up for Choice Privileges and earn points for your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Overall, this hotel was OK. The hotel has a pretty good location, close to NASA and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel is clean, and the rooms are renovated. They have flat screen TVs, and the bathroom is large. The breakfast, however, was not good. There were a few hot items (some sausage, ham) but other than that there was nothing good. I would probably try somewhere different next time I come to The Kemah/NASA area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.