We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Ten In U.S.! Heaven in the Hill Country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek to your Saves list
Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4444 W FM 150, Kyle, TX 78640 (Formerly The Inn Above Onion Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Kyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boerne, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Top Ten In U.S.! Heaven in the Hill Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We have stayed at 4 of the current Top Ten B&B In U.S. and IAOC belongs there! Food, Comfort, Beautiful grounds, Peace & Quiet, Romance--Amy and her staff do it all! Rooms (OMG!), Food (Chefs are superb!), Spa, Pool, Butterflies, Rockin Chairs and watching the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets--88 acres heaven! If you have one place to stay, come to Kyle, Texas and find a classic piece of home!

Jim & Jeanette, Boerne, Texas

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
198
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Although we live in Austin and the Inn is only 45 minutes away its one of the Top 3 Inns we have stayed in including Inns in California, Colorado, Louisiana , Minnesota and other states..The sevice is superior, the Breakfast and Dinner is great and the location is wonderful..Many winneries in the Texas Hill Country can be visited (14+) and even an olive pressing farm is fun.....Amy , the Innkeeper , is a real pro and very helpful...If you want a nice getaway this is your spot....!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Wonderful dinners and breakfasts, gorgeous view of the Hill Country from every room, marked areas for hikes or just sitting on one of the porches in a rocker to relax, luxurious rooms with VERY comfortable beds, and to top that off--the best massage of my life. What's not to like? Amy and her staff know how to pamper their guests.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We had the opportunity to stay at the inn for Labor Day Weekend. My cousin was in desperate need of a getaway so I immediately went to research possibilities and was instantly drawn to this inn. Being able to go to the inn was trully a blessing from the beautiful landscapes to the rejuvenating spa treatments to the fresh air minus Houston humidity to the scrumptious meals (the cranberry cookies were out of this world) to the lovely room to the welcoming staff and amazing guest. Love the butterflies. The experience was definitely what the doctor called for in order to revitalize our minds, bodies, and spirits. We ended the "perfect" getaway with a trip to the Fredericksburg Winery (the one brother was so knowledgable and very funny; we fell in love with two wine selections which will order to be shipped once we run out) and the chocolate store next door (chocolate lovers heaven on earth). Overall it was a very positive memorable experience and we for sure look forward to another retreat to the inn. Thank you Inn Above Onion Creek =)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I brought my 2 daughters with me as a treat for them (one in the military, the other in college). I could not have chosen a better place for us to relax and enjoy our time together. The room we were given was beautiful, with fresh flowers and complimentary drinks in the mini fridge to welcome us. The meals were fantastic and exceeded anything I have had at similar establishments. A swimming pool on the grounds, lovely garden areas, hiking trails, movies and books to peruse kept us busy enough for our stay. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge! The spa package we had was sublime; their masseuses are professional and expert. I cannot find any fault with our stay and will be returning with my husband as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Had a great time at the Inn Above Onion Creek. Beautiful views, fantastic food, and great room with an amazing bath! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Unbelievable that it is so close to Austin and the airport yet worlds away from the big cities of TX. Our first visit to TX Hill Country although we have heard about it for years. A business trip to Austin and we had the perfect excuse to spend a little down time in TX Hill Country. We were there in June, and it was every bit as hot as home in FL, but the pool was lovely and the AC works great! We think the biggest surprise was the wonderful meals, and since we are late eaters, found 6:00 to be too early but the staff is very accommodating to those who don't wish to eat so early. They will keep your tray ready and heat up or whatever when you are ready to eat. The food was outstanding, usually fresh and local produce and meats. The Cowboy steaks and Cowgirl filets served on Father's Day were cooked to perfection - charred on outside, lots of flavor, and tender! And did we mention the gorgeous rooms & scenery right outside your windows?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek

Address: 4444 W FM 150, Kyle, TX 78640 (Formerly The Inn Above Onion Creek)
Location: United States > Texas > Kyle
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 16-room luxury inn and spa on 88 acres with stunning views, relaxing porches and luxury accommodations. Located just 25 miles from Austin, TX, Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek was designed to be the ultimate Texas Hill Country escape for romantic getaways, Hill Country vacations or corporate retreats. Come and experience some of the best Hill Country views, award winning food and visit some of the great nearby locations like the Salt Lick, Duchman Winery and the nearby shopping in San Marcos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn Above Onion Creek Hotel Kyle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.