We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy! Don't forget your earplugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18869 IH-35 North, Kyle, TX 78640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kyle
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Too noisy! Don't forget your earplugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

This is one of 2 places to stay for popular wedding venues in the area. Wedding party guests came in late and were noisy. They finally settled down at 1:00am. Be sure and ask for a room far away from wedding parties and on the second floor. Also, there is construction in the area, you couldn't hear it but be sure you have good directions as you wind up driving through a neighboorhood to get to it. They have free internet access but it was not working - possibly because of the construction around?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    27
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
81
13
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night and granted it was a free night we earned, it was apparent they have certain rooms for that!! First room offered was next to fitness room, and we asked for another and was put above that room on second floor and it was a room that apparently had previous water problems as the smell of mold and mildew was almost intolerable.. The sheets also had little cooties all over them, which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, free or not...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We were on the way from DFW for a wedding we were already late to and called ahead to have the paper work ready. Without any hessitation the receptionist stated whe would have us ready as soon as we walked in. When we arrived it was ready as she stated. the location was very clean and easy to get to. We in addition left home without toothpaste, and just as easy as before they took care of us. Breakfast was good and service was friendly. Rooms were large and ammenities were useful. We will definitly use this location again. Thank you La Quinta Kyle and staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Clean property, fast and easy check-in, friendly staff, free internet access and free breakfast. Located on I-35, but did not hear highway noise. Great hotel for sport teams or business travelers on a budget. Bring your own pillow, unless you like lumpy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel is like the best one i have stayed in in a while....everything is very clean... The pool is awesome ...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We wanted to see Austin and San Antonio and go tubbing on a river and this hotel was in the perfect place for this. It was much cheaper than Austin or San Marcos and is very new. The kids loved the pool and the staff was very attentive. We got the Deluxe Double Queen room which had a pull out couch so everyone got their own bed. The beds were very comfortable. They have a breakfast each morning which is added value. I spoke with the manager this morning when we checked out and told him that they were doing a good job.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

The new La Quinta in Kyle, Texas is a wonderful hotel. The accommodations and service were excellent. I spent a week there on business and would highly recommend it. The hotel is right off I-35 and near good restaurants and all the major businesses.

  • Liked — Clean and convenient to business in the area
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle

Address: 18869 IH-35 North, Kyle, TX 78640
Location: United States > Texas > Kyle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kyle
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle Hotel Kyle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.