We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2402 East King Ave., Kingsville, TX 78363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Rio Grande City, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were pretty good. I rented 2 for the night, they were both double queen. The pool was nice, they had a little pool or something coming off the main pool, it kind of looked like a kiddie pool but I'm not sure. The staff was ok, nice enough I guess you could say. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety(scrambled eggs, sausage links, cereal, pastries, waffles, juice and coffee) but they could definitely use a larger area for guests to sit and eat especially since you are not allowed to take food to the room. I would stay here again but I would also like to see what other hotels have to offer around the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in town to bring our daughter to orientation at the college. We were very happy with everything. Our room was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast bar had a wide variety of items that were restocked as needed. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Kingsville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Bottom Line Up Front: Better-than-average for a Best Western with clean rooms, updated bathroom areas, and a nice breakfast. Don't go to a Best Western expecting a Courtyard experience and you will be happy here. Also, unlike Best Westerns in Alice and Three Rivers who are charging a king's ransom due to the oil rush, the Best Western Kingsville was significantly more reasonable.

Room:
Our room was initially very stuffy and hot because the AC was left off, and the underpowered AC took about an hour to cool the room off. The room was clean and, once cooled off, quite nice for a Best Western.

Bathroom:
The shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water, and the dual sinks appeared to have been updated recently. Certainly nicer than most Best Westerns.

TV:
Good channel selection WITH a sleep timer.

Internet:
It is free internet and tested at a substandard 1.3Mb down and .6Mb up.

Breakfast:
In their miniscule breakfast area they provide a better than average continental style breakfast. Real eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, cereal, fruit, etc. I was actually impressed with how much variety they were able to offer considering the lack of space they have to work with.

Staff:
Night staff gentleman was great. Check in was super easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel looks nice from the highway,,, but if you want to sleep don't stay here. The hotel walls are paper thin and you can hear any noise made from adjacent rooms, the parking lot, and the freeway close by. The continental breakfast area was filthy. I would recommend that you keep driving and find another hotel,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsville hotels

New Matamoras
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Easy to get to. The bed was fine but the room had a bad smell and the air didn't work the way it should. The room was clean enough but I couldn't get past the smell. The breakfast was OK but not well stocked. Had to ask for eggs and hot water. Not the usual Best Western

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The check in was a breeze. The room was very clean. Very comfortable bed. The hot breakfast was great. This hotel needs to be a 3 star hotel compared to other hotel choices in Kingsville. Management let me check out late due to my circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly, guide us with local restaurants and tours. we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. specious rooms with lcd tv's. Breakfast was small, but great. we alway stays at BEST WESTERN, So far we have had good luck.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn

Address: 2402 East King Ave., Kingsville, TX 78363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kingsville's only 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, the Best Western Kingsville Inn. Enjoy our well furnished, large spacious rooms with 37 Inch Lcd Televison, including free HBO. For your comfort, all of our guest rooms include a king bed or two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and full-size desk with dataport phone. Start the day right with our free "Full Hot breakfast". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.