We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club member” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Country Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lighthouse Country Club
118 Club Circle, Kingsland, TX 78639
325-388-6660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Attractions in Kingsland
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Championship par 72, 18-hole golf course measures 7,133 yards from the championship tees, with a U.S.G.A. rating of 73.30 and slope of 117.
Kingsland, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Club member”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you haven't played this club you have an awesome experience in store. The new owners have put a lot of time and money in the course. This is the high light of the hill country. I challenge all you golfer's to a day of pure enjoyment, and a challenge you will not forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience in the Highland lakes!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Steaks are always over cooked, veggies are frozen mush, their desserts are also frozen that they thaw in a microwave, not in house baked at all. Their salad dressings are cheap bottled mess which is sad because they used to have homemade dressing, their old blue cheese before their chef and entire staff walked for being with complete disrespect was amazing. I literally ordered a salad every time just to get their blue cheese dressing. Now the food is more expensive and taste horrible. I cannot find myself spending any more money at this place, especially after finding out the way they treat their employees.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok course bunch of dumb a#*es working in the proshop”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The course was ok except for the crab grass around most of the greens, the greens by themselves were good. The rest of the course pretty basic the sand or should I say gravel in the bunkers suck. The real order of business was in the proshop one guy looks like a convict with tattos on his arms and was studdering so bad when I asked a couple of questions he couldnt answer basic golf industry questions, then this older guy. I think his namr

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great golf course and a nice restaurant and bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The old Packsaddle CC was redone and renamed Lighthouse CC a couple of years ago. The renovation was dramatic and outstanding!! The course is well maintained and beautiful and the club house and bar and grill offers a nice variety of food and drinks. I see that they now offer stay and play packages in what appear to be very nice new condo units. I highly recommend the course and am glad that Kingsland has another good dining choice to offer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bee Cave
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go to eat here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beautiful surroundings, nice staff but the food was not good. Our family went for Mother's Day buffet. Lubys would have been MUCH better. The salad was good but that's about it. Its hard to mess up salad.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Country Club also viewed

Been to Lighthouse Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.