We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Central Texas Expressway, Killeen, TX 76542   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Killeen
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“AMAZING SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend and I left RI on a road trip and rolled into Texas a full day early.

All we wanted to do was shower and sleep. Knowing we our reservation began on Friday rather than Thursday, we were hopeful that they had an additional open room for us. We dealt with Kathy Wells (Sales Manager) directly. She was friendly, helpful, and considerate. Kathy patiently waited with us while my boss (who had booked the hotel) changed the reservation for us.

Kathy even went as far as giving us coupons (which this hotel does not offer) for breakfast due to the type of membership my boss has.

Throughout our stay to visit my son in the Army, Kathy would check to be sure everything was alright with our rooms and if we needed any tourist information.

Due to the treatment, friendliness, and personality of not just Kathy, but the whole staff; I can't wait to go back and stay there!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
12
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great staff, and I was greeted by the General Manager when I checked in.Since I'm a Gold member they upgraded me to a corner room. I was impressed with all the customer service I received, and will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and comfortable. Get the room on the east side, so you don't have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stay in Killeen about every 6 weeks to visit my fiance who is stationed at Fort Hood. I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn to try something new and saw they had a pool and hot tub which is a necessity for me since he works during the day and I have no transportation. While the room was very clean and nice, I was VERY disappointed with the hot tub. It was so cold, even colder than the pool! I sat in there for a min and a man who worked there came over and looked shocked and asked me if it was actually hot today. I said no... and he replied that it is never hot. WHY is that??? It's meant for guests to relax in hot water. I was very disappointed and I am not sure if I will stay here again because of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I'm glad that you were pleased with your room and our team here at the Holiday Inn.

Please accept our apologies for the problem you experienced on your last visit. We did call our Pool Facilities service the day you notified our team member of the hot tub issue and it has been corrected. We appreciate you letting him know.

I hope you will come visit with us again so that we can demonstrate how much we appreciate our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool area has great cabanas and the hotel is surrounded by numerous shops and eateries. This hotel is also great for children travelling with their grownups ;)

Room Tip: If you haven't already, sign up for Priority Club Rewards and enjoy perks!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate all of the kind words about our team and hotel. We all look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night to see the towns of Killeen and Temple as a potential place to live. This was a newer hotel with a great staff and great rooms. We had the 2 queen beds and they were comfortable, but the pillows seemed a little small for the bed. The room was very clean and unlike some of the reviews I read about other hotels around, it had no bugs. :o) I just don't buy that you can't get rid of bugs and "it comes with the area". The only problem I saw was the placement of the door stop in the bathroom. It was on the floor, almost right where you would step to get out of the shower/tub. I felt like I had to be mindful of it when going into the bathroom, since I am not known for being graceful. :o) It would be great if the stop was mounted on the door instead. Overall I was very pleased with our stay here! Will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Front desk staff was very nice, African American women working around 10pm. Nice and Cheery
I was in a very large room, could have fit a hundred people in. From my window view i could see the pool, it was late so no one was in, but i did notice the 3 private areas with Flat Screen TVS.

There was also a food and bar area, i was a little to late to grab food, but the over all appearance was neat and clean

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Big ROOM
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review. I appreciate the time you took to give not only the hotel feedback but also writing a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed there unexpectedly on March 16th & 17th. Every Staff member was Pleasant, Efficient and Through. I stayed for two and a half days and could not find one thing out of place. We had the most amazing Breakfast room service each day. On Saturday, it was St. Patricks day and the young ladies delivering our breakfast even gave us an irish jig. The pool with the cabanas was so relaxing we never left the hotel throughout the entire weekend. Hot Tub was hot. The bar area was nice although we did not spend much time there. This team was amazing. All hotels should go and learn from this team. There was also a manager on site. It seemed like she was there as much as we were. We felt really pampered. Huge rooms and so comfortable. We're coming back as much as well can and we have no reason to go to that town.

Room Tip: We looked over the pool and spa. If we had teenagers, I would recommend that if you want to stay an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKilleen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review. We truly appreciate your kind words. We strive to always exceed our guests expectations at all times. Once again, thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood

Address: 300 E Central Texas Expressway, Killeen, TX 76542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Killeen - Fort Hood Offers A Comfortable Stay for Travelers Indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Killeen, Texas, conveniently located only a mile from the Fort Hood Main Gate and just off the Central Texas Expressway. Our hotel offers you the very best in Texas hospitality. Leisure travelers visiting Texas can enjoy area attractions that are in close proximity to our hotel in Killeen. If you enjoy the outdoors, you can visit nearby Stillhouse Lake and Belton Lake, as both feature wonderful recreational facilities for camping, fishing, boating, hiking and wildlife watching. Visitors can learn about the rich military history of the 1st Calvary Division at the Museum at Ft. Hood, or you can explore the heavens at the Mayborn Planetarium. Business travelers will find our Killeen area hotel's location is convenient to Fort Hood, which is just one mile away. Central Texas College, University of Mary Hardin Baylor, Darnell Army Hospital and the Metroplex Hospital are nearby. The Killeen Fort Hood Regional Airport (GRK) is also only four miles away. A 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art conference room and free high-speed Internet access are provided to meet your needs. Our Killeen, Texas hotel's amenities include a European-style pool with a spa and private cabanas and a 24-hour fitness center. Remember, at Holiday Inn, kids always eat free at our restaurant. Call today for our great Killeen hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood Hotel Killeen
Killeen Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.