We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Travel Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Killeen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Killeen to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2704 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Business Travel Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Overnight stay in Killeen for business - HGI Killeen was by far the best in town. The facility was updated and clean - the desk staff was friendly and attentive - the cafe was very nice. Rooms were high quality - fresh and clean - which I appreciate when on the road. I had the in house breakfast at their cafe and it was very good - convenient. The hotel is right off the highway and surrounded by restaurants. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review! We greatly value our guests and next time you should be in the area please don't hesitate to ask our Front Desk personnel for directions to your destination as most of us will be able to get you a more direct, easier or shorter route. If I can be of further assistance to you please don't hesitate to contact me at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
9
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed for business. The staff was very welcoming and the accommodations were very clean and everything was at the high Hilton standard. The only drawback of this hotel whcih is shared by others around it is that the highway setup in the area is annoying. You have to drive along the highway for a mile to get on the highway to go back the other direction. I don't know who came up with that idea but it certainly was not Hilton's fault. The hotels staff and the hotel condition are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

WE travel and stay in the Hiltons 3 weeks out of the month! I am very disappointed in the pricing that seems everywhere in Texas. I know that the hotels are not full during the week- wouldn't it be better to have more people at better pricing?
This hotel was nice- but I was disappointed with the checki n service.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Good Afternoon! I am sorry to hear that the service you received while you were here. If you would please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can further discuss what happened during your stay at cheryl.shibuya@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was the 5th stay at this hotel in Killeen, I have stayed at 3 other hotels in Killeen and this is by far the best. Great breakfast, good sized rooms with great beds. The staff will make you feel welcome and always strives to make you stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at the HGI for overnight business. Late arrival, but noticed it's a very nice facility. Room rate was surprisingly low...great value. Very courteous staff. Very good breakfast for the value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,017 reviews 1,017 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 225 cities Reviews in 225 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Location is a little trying to get to the first time, small pool area off the entrance which is nice. Restaurant inside is rather small and setup bad for the bar area. Rooms are nice, large and very clean. Staff was good without being intrusive. Would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again should you be in the Killeen/Ft. Hood area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This property is easy to spot from the freeway but the entrance is difficult to locate, the parking lot is well lit but the surrounding neighborhood seems pretty dicey so don't leave anything of value in your vehicle.
The room was consistent with other Garden Inn properties and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was sub-par in that hot foods were cold and cold things were warm, but what the heck - it was free so I can't complain too much on that.
Overall it was a good stay and when I return to the area I will likely use them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIKilleen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello! I completely understand the difficulty in getting to our driveway, it does pose a challenge. I will definitely pass this along to our F&B Manager so she can get that problem rectified. We appreciate your business and if there is anything that I can do to be of further assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Killeen

Address: 2704 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Killeen 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Killeen, off Highway 190, the Hilton Garden Inn Killeen hotel offers year-round entertainment only a short distance away. Walk to Restaurant Row or explore the fascinating antique stores in the beautiful town of Salado. Killeen Conference Center, Killeen Mall and Fort Hood are also within just a few miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Killeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.