We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience at the Shilo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 South WS Young Drive, Killeen, TX 76549   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience at the Shilo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I'd like to compliment the entire staff of the Shilo Inn in Killeen, Texas. I was there on business for almost a week and the experience turned out to be much better than expected. The layout of the room was just perfect. I rather enjoyed the kitchen which included standard sized appliances, pots, pans, utensils, silverware, plates, glasses, etc. There was even enough seating at the side table and kitchen bar to accommodate five people comfortably. It was fantastic to have an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all in the same hotel. Best if all was the fact that the staff was so helpful and welcoming. I plan to stay there again sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Room with a kitchen is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Allie O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. Our Killeen location is perfect for the extended stay guest as you noticed. I hope that when you are in Killeen again, you choose Shilo Inns.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    46
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
96
29
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in February, and multiple occasions afterward, even a 'just because' mini escape. The staff was beyond friendly, very welcoming, and above all, professional. The lobby already sets the mood of feeling at home while pampered. Every time we get to our rooms, it's an instant wow-factor moment, and this is the only hotel we could both instantly settle into, and we're both very picky when it comes to cleanliness and accommodation. I've had a couple of friends work at The Mark before, and have all suggested their brunches and specials, and rightly so! We were able to attend a wine dinner event on our first night of staying there, and the experience was an unforgettable one. Such enthusiasm and class. If at all possible, I HIGHLY encourage going to one. The food is always excellent, the patrons who come for their events are fabulous, and the service is always just what you'd want from a fine hotel. Never noisy, and always just how you like it. Great bathrooms too, and that's almost always a horror story elsewhere. Elegant lighting, nice choice in design and materials..you definitely feel like an honored guest there! I would never stay anywhere else in the Killeen area. I definitely refer this place to anyone who asks! Great job! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Naomi G,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoy your time here in the restaurant and our hotel. It looks like you have another anniversary coming up and I hope you choose Shilo Inns for your special evening.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here during the Austin Formula 1 race in August 2012. It was the closest hotel we could find that wasn't priced crazy because of the race. When we checked in, we were given an upgrade for no real reason. The room we ended up in was on the 3rd floor. It has a full kitchen, king bed, and clean bathroom. The hotel was very busy that weekend but our room was quite. Housekeeping did a fine job. The continental breakfast was fair. It included a waffle maker and some hot items. The breakfast nook was busy on all mornings we were there and a bit small for the number of guests. A couple of times we had to wait for more coffee to be made. We didn't eat in the attached restaurant. In all, it was a fine place to sleep and shower, which are really the most important parts of the hotel stay for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Scotchgrrl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your observations about Shilo Inn Killeen. The new Formula 1 track is an exciting addition to Central Texas and for you having the opportunity to attend its very first event I am sure was exciting also. Thank you for choosing Shilo Inns and I hope you have to opportunity to visit us again.

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I like this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the in-room kitchen is very clean and modern. The only complaint I have is that breakfast is chaos because the breakfast buffet area is very small and people are running into each other to get food. The TV in the breakfast area is too loud. Also, I asked for a specific room when I made my reservation but that room was not noted on my reservation when I checked in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear sylcladee1,

Thank you very much for your comments. Yes, sometimes our barista area does get busy. I will talk with the barista personnel about the TV Volume. Sometimes guests turn it up to hear a little better but we will ensure we monitor it a bit closer.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

great big rooms. good Government rate. eggs for breakfast. close to most of Killeen. espresso barista Virginia works Thursdays and she easily replaces Starbucks. She raided the kitchen to find my heavy whipping cream. She deserves a raise. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear crossfit_mike,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our many outstanding stars of our property. We are very proud of our Killeen location and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Shilo is the best hotel in Killeen to my family. Every time I come I wanna stay here. The waffles and biscuits are delicouis. The work out room is phenomenal. Also the rooms are large and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Lakesha W,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are so glad that your family can feel at home with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Shilo Inn twice before and both times were incredible. The rooms are very lardge and accomadating. They have a separate area for dining and television and the bed is very large and comfortable. The other suites have a full kitchen with a microwave, stove, oven and dishwasher! The hotel has an indoor swimming pool and a hot tub outside! There is FREE parking!! And the hotel has a restaurant called The Mark. It has THE BEST brunch I have ever had. Complimentary mimosas and an omelette station! In the evenings, (on weekdays), there is a happy hour with half off select appetizers and drinks. There is a complimentary continental breakfast, too. There is even a shuttle to take you back and forth to the airport, if needed. The Shilo Inn is a romantic place, but it is family friendly, too. I love it and will stay NOWHERE else when I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Fai L,

Thank you very much for the review. We are very proud of our Shilo Inn Killeen and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Address: 3701 South WS Young Drive, Killeen, TX 76549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Killeen
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to Central Texas, be sure to stay at the full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our newest crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.