We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice indoor pool and sauna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 South WS Young Drive, Killeen, TX 76549   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Killeen
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice indoor pool and sauna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We heard footsteps all night above our heads. Maybe just an obese person. My next stay there will be on the 4th floor to avoid anyone above me. We took our breakfast to our room because there was no place to enjoy it in the lobby. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear texassnail,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that the guest above you were heavy walkers during your stay with us. I hope that when you stay with us again we can place you on the top floor so that you all you hear are the whispers of moon beams on the roof.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    38
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
76
25
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We held our fantasy football draft in one of their larger suites and had a blast. Only a couple of us stayed the night, but after the draft we spent time in bar and enjoyed the free drink tickets they gave us at check in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear jlpacker,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you win your league.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wouldn't say this is a 5 star hotel, but it's pretty nice. Granite countertops in the room. Fridge, microwave, TV, comfortable bed. Would stay there again. Pool was nice and hot tub was big. Had a pretty good gym along with some good coffee in the lounge area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear mrjasongrill,

Thank you. Our salt water pool and hot tubs are great after a day in the Texas heat. Our rooms are a great relaxing oasis for sleep. Great guests like you make it all worth it.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

There are many reasons why I don't recommend this hotel. I tried to post them here, but it doesn't allow more than 200 characters. Here is a summary: TERRIBLE internet service (couldn't even watch videos on youtube), poor cable service (only a few channels), no vending machines with snacks (they only have water and soda), and no lunch menu at restaurant (they only offer one option - a very simple, limited option buffet). There are other things that I don't have room to post here. For the price, I was VERY disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Vanessa L,

I am so sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay here at the Shilo Killeen. We will review our internet availability to try to ensure other guests do not experience the same disappointment as you. We do offer a buffet for the weekends and a full service menu for dinner. If you would like to discuss any other concerns, I am available for contact. 254.699.0999

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a confirmed reservation for a convention, which we made over a month ago. When we arrived after a 6 hour drive, they informed us that we had been moved somewhere else because they had a glitch in their system. Management said they had known for a week , but they never bothered to contact us, even though they had my husband's cell number listed on the OVERBOOKED list. They then said they tried to call us TODAY!!! LIES!!!! We found out that they overbooked 40 rooms!!!! This is what I call BAD BUSINESS!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear pbwtok,

I am very sorry that you were one of the few that we had to move to the Kiwanis overflow hotel. I assure you, we did try to call every guest and let them know that their reservation was moved. There were a couple that the number was incorrect on our end or the phone number was not recorded and we had to wait until that guest arrived to inform them. If you would like to talk about this further, I would be happy to talk to you in person. 254.699.0999. The convention was a huge success and we look forward to having them again in the future.


Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is spacious with an kitchenette and granite countertops. Free complimentary breakfast is provided, but if this hotel was in a popular location such as Orlando, San Diego and the like, the cost would be $300+ per night. However, since it's in a small town such as Killeen, you will get a great bang for your buck! The location is quiet because not much is around it. Don't think twice. Just book the room because what you get is above average.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear AI D,
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our Killeen location. Maybe someday Central Texas will be as popular as Orlando or San Diego minus the proximity of large bodies of salt water. :)

Sincerely,
Troy S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitchfield, KY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacious. Two TVs, sink, microwave, work table etc. were part of the suite amenities.

The location is a bit off the main strip in Kilkeen, but that worked fine for me. There is a bail bond joint across the road and a couple of strip joints about a half mike down the road- it's not the best part of Killeen.

Breakfast was below basic. They should really improve their availability.

I'll stay here again if I ever need to go back to Ft. Hood.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Bobby S,

Thank you for your review. Your comments and opinions are important to us. We will continue to look at areas where we can improve. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Summerill CHA, CFBE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen

Address: 3701 South WS Young Drive, Killeen, TX 76549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Killeen
#4 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to Central Texas, be sure to stay at the full service Shilo Inn Suites Hotel, our newest crown jewel. Catering to Killeen's business travelers, Ft. Hood military personnel, and vacationers alike, the 160 deluxe and 82 kitchen suites hotel offers 7,000 sq ft of meeting space, and is conveniently located adjacent to the Civic and Conference Center. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Hotel Killeen
Shilo Inn Killeen
Shilo Inn Hotel
Killeen Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.