We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed due to home renovation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2709 Cunningham Road, Killeen, TX 76542   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Killeen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stayed due to home renovation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel due my home renovation project for one night, first the front desk worker had to ask my name over and over as if she didn't have the ability to focus, the shower pressure is horrible and the hall way to the room had a weird order and was hot,the wifi was slower then pond water, I live in killeen and I rather sleep outside then stay and pay the rate I paid at this hotel two thumbs down!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
6
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were in town for a family reunion and were very impressed with the room. Very spacious, beautiful view as well.
Breakfast was awesome! Sausage gravy and biscuits!. Others in our family stayed in a competitors hotel and had 4 cereals to choose from!
The front staff seems to be spread very thin though, when we checked in and out there wasn't anyone there for a few moments and then it was only one person when it's usually 2 people during the day but she was quick and courteous all the same.
Internet worked great, didn't have to put room numbers or passwords like other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The internet is very poor on both wireless and hard connections the shower is very low pressure and breakfast was the worst i have seen a choice hotel that charges 93.00 a night. The desk staff said nothing to remedy the issues and barely knew what trip advisor was.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stay was good. Facility was nice, and food was good. Employees were helpful. We had a second floor room, and the view was toward the shopping mall, which was a good view. Motel is easily accessible and easy to find.

Room Tip: Motel has an elevator. Second floor had a good view from the side we were on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed here a few times over the last year or so. It has always been consistently very good, with friendly staff and very clean, spacious rooms. If you're not familiar with Comfort Suites, just realize that a "suite" is really a big room with a little wall (about 4' or so high) that sort of divides the sleeping area from the sitting area that has a sleeper sofa. There is a small fridge and microwave.

Breakfast is average to better, depending on the day you hit it. There is always some kind of meat, along with biscuits and gravy, hard boiled and scrambled eggs. The coffee is good, too!

One of the best things about his hotel is the location. You can literally walk to a nice variety of restaurants without having to cross a major street. There is a pool, but I have never had a chance to try it - maybe next time.

I will stay here again - and I recommend it, especially if you are a loyal ChoiceHotels point collector.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My stay was very unpleasant.

The internet did not work on any day of my stay.
None of the exercise equipment worked.
The hallway to my room (first floor) had a foul odor.
The wash cloths in my room were dirty/dingy--each day of my stay. I wet them and put them on the floor the first day to make sure they would be replaced. The replacements were dirty/dingy also.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast selection with plenty of room. Rooms and hotel were clean. The staff was fast and friendly. Carpet looked like it was due for a vacuum and cleaning otherwise I would have give all 5s. The welcome sign for my daughters softball team was a nice touch. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2709 Cunningham Road, Killeen, TX 76542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Killeen Mall, the area's premier shopping center. This Killeen hotel is minutes from the Killeen Civic & Conference Center, Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Tarleton State University-Central Texas, the Bell County Expo Center, Belton Lake and Fort Hood military base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killeen
Comfort Suites Killeen
Killeen Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.