We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old Texas Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Killeen

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Killeen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Killeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Central Texas Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Killeen
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good old Texas Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

I was in Killeen on business at Fort Hood. I liked that the rooms had a separate living and sleeping area and the bathroom was a good size. The free breakfast in the morning was decent. What made this an excellent stay was the front desk staff. They went out of their way when I made a request for a fork to enjoy my to go dessert (I was in my pajamas at the time). They were very efficient at check in and out. They also made excellent recommendations for area restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
7
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

I stayed at this location on Thur. Oct. 9th, 2008 for 1 nite and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and it was always service with a smile. I checked in around 10:30 p.m. or so and my room was ready and available for me. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very clean and well stocked with everything I needed. I would definely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Liked — The size and cleaniness of the room
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

Everything worked well with this hotel. Easy checkin, nice rooms and good breakfast. Nice that it was a bit from Austin but close enough to enjoy it if we wanted.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

Hotel not new but very well maintained. If going to Fort Hood, several hotels clustered near this one and location is about ten minutes from Fort main gate. Holiday Inn next door has nice bar and restaurant - good draft beer, TV, etc. Walk across parking lot to get to.

Comfortable and clean room with high speed Internet access. A/C emitted strange odor (like old urine) for about five minutes but then disapated and no problem after - hotel staff advised A/C filter had been recently cleaned and probably cleaning solution.

A/C worked well. Mattress good; linens better than average. TV had about 30 inch screen, bit smaller than most but OK by me. Room was well equipped with m/w, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. Hotel provides shampoo and conditioner but no skin cream. Very good shower.

Nice lobby and larger than found at most Fairfield Inns. Staff helpful and friendly. Lobby has two computers for guests; very nice and includes free printing paper.

No grounds - surrounded by parking lot. Pool in heavy use and appeared all in enjoyed. There is a workout room but did not check.

Breakfast better than average and includes sausage rolls, fresh cutup fruit(!), waffles, juice, yogurt, coffee, etc. Free USA Today at each room.

We paid US Govt rate of $65 per night. At that rate, this hotel is an excellent value and a good choice.

  • Liked — Breakfast, room quality
  • Disliked — Nothing hateful
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

Great place to stay when you have business at fort hood. The only thing that I didn't like was the pool is closed all winter. There were days in the 70's where this would have been nice to have. There was steam coming from the water so it was heated. oh well.

  • Liked — new clean room
  • Disliked — pool closed
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2006

We recently took a day trip from Houston to visit the kids at Ft. Hood and had an extremely pleasant stay at the Fairfield Inn. We got an excellent walk-in weekend rate and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and willing to show you the available room types before going through the check-in process. The hotel was well maintained and exceptionally clean. We had a room facing the highway and heard very little traffic noise. The hot cookies in the afternoon was a bonus. We won't hestitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

We recently visited family stationed at Ft. Hood. The Fairfield Inn is a very nice, clean, friendly place to stay. The rooms are a nice size for a family of four. We did not feel crowded in a double room. The staff was very courtesy. We had an enjoyable experince at the Fairfield. The hotel is centrally located, restaurants and shops are close by. I liked the fact that all outer exits were locked after 7:00 pm, only guests could enter with their room keys. We were a little disappointed with the Continental Breakfast, there were not very many choices, and the bagels were hard as a rock. Other than that is was a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Killeen

Address: 200 East Central Texas Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Killeen 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Killeen
Killeen Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Killeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.