We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience--dirty, moldy, loud, no AC, uncaring staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Killeen Mall to your Saves list
Days Inn Killeen Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Killeen Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Killeen
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Horrible experience--dirty, moldy, loud, no AC, uncaring staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Usually Days Inn is one of our "go to" hotels as a brand name that we trust. This one drops the ball completely. Rooms were dirty and smelled terrible. Furniture/curtains/bedding was old and stained. Mildew, dust and mold was present in both of the rooms we used. The AC did not work in one room. It was very noisy--both other people and dogs in other rooms. Complaints were made to the manager who said they would look into it, but no new rooms were offered, no credit, etc. No actions were taken to compensate us for this terrible stay. This was a business stay and we will not use this hotel again nor recommend it to any of our associates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
7
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

From checkin to checkout, fantastic experience! ALL staff were friendly, professional = kudos to Days

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are checking out tomorrow after a 10 days stay.We stayed here 2 years ago and the experience was great, so we decided to come back. We were not disappointed. The price is good. The location is excellent. It is close to almost everything you need when traveling, restaurants, Walgreens, Golden Corral Buffet, HEB and Wal-Mart and many others.The room was very clean. The employees are very friendly and helpful. One of the best thing is their breakfast. They have a variety for your choice. The breakfast included things like, coffee,tea,boiled eggs, fruits, bagels , bread,pastry, yogurt, cereal, orange and apple juice on a daily base. Some mornings you will have, sausage patties or sausage links, muffins, scramble eggs and others. It is delicious! They have WiFi and the choices of TV channels are excellent. The hotel is close to the main highway and this might be a set back for some due to the noise. I was on the lower floor and never had a problem with the noise. Another set back might be that it does not have a swimming pool. We were not looking for this therefore it was never a problem. If you are looking for a nice hotel within your budget with friendly staff, good service, excellent location and the best breakfast then the Days Inn is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and 3 nights while visiting our son at Fort Hood. The room was clean and they had a surprisingly good selection of TV channels but the maid service was not the best. Our beds were not made until the 2nd day, we had a coffee pot but no coffee on the 2nd day and we had to ask for towels even though we placed our soiled towels on the bathroom floor as is customary. The location was good and the front desk people were very friendly. All in all for the price it was it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Employees were very polite and helpful. Carpet needed to be cleaned, but the rest of the room was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Killeen Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Mall

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Killeen Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.