We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Killeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Killeen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Killeen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Killeen
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was a very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and very nice beds. Breakfast is nice. Was disappointed we could not bring our dog. Satellite went down and they were not able to get it fixed because it was the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleaseant stay with us. We are sorry your pet could not stay here as well, as we only allow working service animals. The dish may be going for cable as we are none to happy that Direct TV does not share in our desire to resolve a service issue in a more timely manor. Thank you for your understanding that this was out of our control. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    9
    13
    4
See reviews for
28
12
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was nicely updated. Breakfast was really good and the staff was excellent. 4 good restaurants are very close and within walking distance. Shopping center is across the street to but whatever you forgot. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The lobby is very modern and pretty. The spacious rooms are clean and the décor is really nice and rich looking. The breakfast is warm with lots of choices. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is convenient to many places in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed at Hampton's for years and am always pleased. This location is surrounded by restaurants and shopping, and is in a great location. Friendly staff, everything was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here almost a week while waiting on son to return from Afghanistan. Lobby and breakfast area has beautiful decor and always pleasantly quite. Didn't like watered down oatmeal but other breakfast items were plentiful. One elevator. Didn't take long for three floors. Quiet rooms except for small crack in door which lets in a little breeze. It was quiet all of the days of our stay. Government rate is excepted. Near all sort of restaurants and shopping and close to mall. Only downfall is exiting parking lot to drive onto Central Texas Expressway, which is a one way side road. But, seems like most of the hotels are placed in similar fashion. I would return and I would recommend to anyone who inquired. Front desk and housekeeping staff always so very nice and accomodating everyday. Management should know that this played a key role to selection and rebooking. Free internet. Coffe all day if needed. Clean inside and out. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I have taken the liberty of sharing this among others at our recent staff meeting. We stirve each and everyday to provide a clean, comfortable, and worry free stay, the staff and myself do all that we can to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. Additionally our soliders, Marines, sailors, and airmen, and their families are very important to us, reaching out to them is our humble way of saying Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice place to stay, friendly staff. Staff was kind enough to call in an effort to track down the owner of a bag that had been left. Breakfast was good, offered a nice variety and had fresh fruit as well as hot items which was nice. Beds were comfortable and pillows were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a stress free stay with us. The staff is always looking for an opportunity to be heplful and engaging. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Killeen. We look forward to having you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, with easy access to and from this location. Also, it is located in a popular business / leisure area, with many different restaurants and shopping areas to choose from!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us on your recent stay in Killeen. We strive everyday to provide a stress free stay for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Address: 2702 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Killeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.