We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected leasure at the pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
2124 Sidney Baker, Kerrville, TX 78028   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kerrville
Velsen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected leasure at the pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel, nice lay-out , close to the I-10, some noise of that road but less than expected. Beautifull hallway, friendly staff . Great room with a King,nice soft bed,rooms clean only no fridge and that is a miss in these temperatures ( 94 F).Some rooms even have a terras with tables and chairs on the deck. Good price ( $76 with AAA) in a quiet week.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room numbers 150 to 160
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the pool and courtyard - absolutely beautiful all year long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    88
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
65
73
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and is right off I-10. We had the suite and it is large. Price was very reasonable. Very close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, My favorite place to eat. You just ca't do any better.

Room Tip: Plenty of places to eat in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value as well as most accommodating! Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sunday House in August 2013 for three nights. They gave us a huge upgraded room because we asked for one that was in back that would be quiet for the same price. The room was very comfortable. They gave us breakfast vouchers for the restaurant that is next door and the food there was very good. You have to pay a charge for drinks, but there is free coffee in the motel lobby and a coffee pot in the room. We had a problem with the shower head not working right and the maintenance man put in a new shower head. The is a nice pool area where you can hand out. The surrounding area in Kerrville is good, plenty of restaurants and close to shopping. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area

Room Tip: The motel is built on a hill. The downstairs rooms can be reached from the back without climbing st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are pleased to know that you were able to 'take in' alittle bit of everything that the hotel and Kerrville itself has to offer! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The overall experience of staying at this hotel was very satisfactory. We've been staying at this particular Best Western for the past year as we come into town to check on our property. (Planning on retirement in this lovely community). The staff are cordial, the rooms are clean, beds comfy, price is very reasonable and the atmosphere is great both inside as well as out. (They even offer a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant next door). If you're planning to travel and want to rest for the night or even a few, make plans to stay at this hotel. They will treat you right!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Many thanks for your continued business over the years!We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordheim, Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 4 days 3 nights, this is an older hotel but has been very well taken care of. It was very clean except our carpet had several stains. Must have been a room that pets were allowed in. Room was spacious, had refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and best of all, it had a balcony overlooking the pool. Our friends (3 other couples) stayed here also. We made it our base for touring the hill country and attending the Gillespie County Fair in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Kerrville does indeed make for an excellent hub to enjoy the surrounding areas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have already booked rooms at one in Durango ! I am pleasantly surprised how good they are. And they are not owned and operated by Indians who are dishonest and don't take care of their property. Not racist, just the truth !
This one was clean, well-kept, staff was all friendly. Our room was 201 (right above the lobby area) and was HUGE. I had asked for a 'not pet-friendly' room as I have found them to smell like 'dog' in the past and I was given a room that clearly marked 'no pets' on the door - and it DID NOT smell in there. Big plus ! Staff always greeted us when we came thru the lobby (easiest way to our room) The breakfast was good too. My husband likes breakfast best on vacation and when we checked in they gave us two cards (one for each morning) with three choices of breakfast you could get - cooked to order. We just walked across the parking lot to a small building. You did have to pay for drinks but it was still way better than 'continental' breakfasts ! They even let me have my husbands eggs the first morning since he doesn't eat them. One small complaint (and I did let the lady in front office know as we checked out) was on the last day, that morning, while I was taking a bath the water changed from scalding hot to frigid cold a few times - not good !
One final thing - the pool area was nice and the night we wanted to go swimming they weren't all "The pool closes at 10:00" - I asked what time it closed and she said, "There are people down there now and we close it at 10:00 but if we don't get any complaints about noise, ya'll can go ahead and stay as long as you want" which was nice !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, pool and restaurant! We are very proud of our little spot in the Hill Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice quiet clean hotel. Request a room on upper level facing pool and you will most likely really enjoy your stay. Sit out on balcony or in the pool area with beverage of choice then call it a night and kick back in a clean spacious comfortable room. at least mine was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Come back for some more R & R (rest and relaxation) as soon as you can! We'll be here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Address: 2124 Sidney Baker, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.