We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Kerrville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
2124 Sidney Baker, Kerrville, TX 78028   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Kerrville
Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place in Kerrville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As others have stated, this is an older property but well maintained. Very large rooms, nicely furnished, and a beautiful pool area with majestic live oaks. Didn't eat breakfast.Front desk staff was professional and friendly. We will choose this place again.

Room Tip: Ask to be inside and facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
54
60
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is a older place but very nice and quiet.The room was clean and large.We have a Husky with hipisplaysia and it hard for him to climb stairs.They went out of their way to get us on a ground floor.All the staff was very helpful and super nice.Will stay there again and again.
Richard Odessa,Tx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is right off I-10. Easy access to the highway, and Cracker Barrel is right beside it! Our room was clean, good linens, spacious and had a flat screen TV. Plenty of pillows. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Drive into Kerrville for some great homemade cooking at Billy Gene's (try and save room for homemade desserts) or Mamacita's (which serves some of the best salsa and fajitas I have ever tasted). For jewelry lovers, James Avery's main showroom & ranch are right nearby.
One note: I did not have time to try the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Better than I expected. Rooms are dated, but they are clean. Convenient location. Hot Breakfast selection included with room is limited but beats the continental cuisine crap offered at many hotels. All in all I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I love how spacious the rooms are and how big the showers are! My room was very clean and I just felt so comfortable. If you want to relax and go for a swim, there is a nice outdoor pool for you to enjoy. I would defenently stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel suited us very well. Our room was clean, spacious, and well furnished with very comfortable beds, sofa, two occasional chairs, coffee table, writing desk and more. We appreciated the separate vanity area. We are light travellers but those with lots of luggage might find long walks to the rooms, no elevator to the second floor, and parking quite a distance from some rooms difficult. We liked the quiet of the fairly secluded area our room was in, but ask for a room on the front if you want a more open and visible room. Staff at reception was efficient and friendly and the coffee in the lobby was always hot and good. Breakfast was at an adjoining restaurant and the service was fairly slow in spite of only three tables being occupied while we were there. Three very basic choices for breakfast with no beverages included made breakfast somewhat limited compared with usual Best Western breakfasts. After paying for coffee and juice and tipping, there are probably better breakfasts to be had for not much more money at other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Address: 2124 Sidney Baker, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.