We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalupe River RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kerrville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guadalupe River RV Resort
Save
You added Guadalupe River RV Resort to your Saves list
2605 Junction Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was a nice....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was our first time to the resort and it was nice and clean. The music from the saloon is very loud so if you don't want to be near it then request a spot on the other side of the park. The pools are small. Also the river was very low but also looked very dirty.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is our first stay and like the location & river walks, but it's SO LOUD at night...the Bar is loud and groups around us compete with the music...cars are also zooming around..not sure we will be back...:(

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I went to the grrvr for many years with a large group. We had a combination of RVers and people who did not own rvs and stayed in the cabins. It was an idyllic place to stay. It was a nice quiet place where the kids could run around, ride their bikes, etc. However, the last few times we went, The atmosphere different. The management did not seem to want to help us stay in close proximity even though we had several elderly family members with mobility problems. This is after we had requested specific cabins months in advance. The addition of the saloon meant outside people coming in to go to the saloon and increased traffic and noise. Last years fourth of july was a zoo with hundreds of people tromping around and a band blaring from noon until midnight. There was free beer and hot dogs and no place for the paying customers to park. Many outside cars and people (that had been drinking free beer from noon until midnight) made for a very unsafe environment for kids. So much for a family weekend.

Room Tip: The older cabins closest to the river are the best location, but you pay extra for them. All the cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. I sometimes wonder if most places think that cabins are more "rustic" if they're dirty or run down. That is not the case here. It was "wear your white socks" clean! The cabin was very well cared-for and inexpensive. I recommend you sit on any of the swings that hang from the oak trees and watch the wildlife. The river was clear enough to see to the bottom. We saw deer every morning and every evening. The only negative was the world's brightest light that was on our cabin two feet above our window. That aside, this is THE place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The park is extremely clean, the staff is ridiculously nice and the river is very tranquil. We just spent a week there and loved it. The party July 4th was fantastic, free music, bbq and drinks. Our kids loved the game room, the basketball courts, the shuffleboard etc.... The river is very slow through there, some fish, but just good lounging. The sites are roomy, level and full hookups are great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed at this RV park July 13th through 16th and loved it. I was so impressed with everything from the grounds to the amenities. The staff was so friendly and helpful. There are 3 pools from which to choose - one that allows children, and two that do not. One of those is indoors with a sauna/steam room/hot tub. There is a game room, club house, and a little saloon with great drink specials. My husband and I enjoyed going there in the evening and playing pool when we didn't have any other plans.

The only drawback I found was that not many of the RV campsites were shaded on the West side. It was very hot the week we were there, so this was a bit of a drawback. Other than that, everything was great! I would definitely recommend this park!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Guadalupe Resort over Spring Break with our kids. We stayed in the cabins, which were very nice. We had a great time and there are a bunch of activities for the kids (swimming/fishing/game room/playground). The park is so beautifiul with over 50 acres of river frontage but you are close enough to town to be close to other activitiies. We would definitely recommend the park to other families.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guadalupe River RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalupe River RV Resort

Address: 2605 Junction Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star facilities and top-ranked amenities await you where the customer is #1! 202 Full hook-up RV sites (many long pull-thrus) plus one and two bedroom cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guadalupe River Rv Hotel Kerrville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalupe River RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.