We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst coffee ever” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Sidney Baker Street, Kerrville, TX 78028   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Kerrville
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worst coffee ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Room was clean and beds were comfortable so that's all that really counts. Forget the breakfast though. Nothing great and they have the worst coffee I have ever tasted. The coffee in the next door gas station was a hundred times better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    24
    3
    10
See reviews for
50
45
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel because we couldn't find any hotel on Fredericksburg for this weekend but we were a little bit disappointed because we know the quality of la Quinta inn and suites hotels. Hot tub and swimming pool were dirty. It's seems they have not been clean at least in one week.
Breakfast seems more than a one star hotel. No muffins no bagels no cream cheese no yofurt. Eggs tasted like plastic and fruits were old , dirty and dried (not fresh). Awful! That's good they have good waffles at least. The cutlery was like for kids party (very small). However the room was clean and the linen were clean and new.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here while visiting The Texas Hill Country. The accommodations are very nice, our room was very clean, breakfast was good. Absolutely no complaints here - we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice hotel but the room are kinda small. Very clean and a good location for day trips around the Hill Country. Close to I-10 but no road noise when we were there. Parking gets a little crowded if pulling a trailer but not too bad. Would stay again. Accepts pets so if you travel with a furry buddy ( other than your husband) it is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is average. It's a good location rooms are clean breakfast is decent. It does allow pets so be aware that you'll hear barking. We had some issues with service we were checked in and when we went to our rooms they were still being cleaned so we had to wait another hour. After our first night we spent the day out hiking and when we returned to the hotel none of our keys worked and had to be reset.

These issues were nothing more than annoying and overall it was a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good location for hill country and Fredricksburg attractions, rooms are average hotel rooms. Clean and the beds were ok. Not too much noise from the road. The hotel does allow pets so when we were there there was some barking and whining. The continental breakfast is good but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were driving cross country from the panhandle of Florida to California. We stopped overnight here, and did not have a reservation. The Hampton Inn was going to charge almost double what we got the room at LaQuinta for! The room was good sized, and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and overall a very nice faciliity. We did not have breakfast in the morning, but it looked like they had a nice set up for the complementary food as well. The desk attendant was also helpful in telling us some good places to eat, as we had arrived late, and there was not a whole lot open.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville

Address: 1940 Sidney Baker Street, Kerrville, TX 78028
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kerrville
La Quinta Kerrville
La Quinta Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.