We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milk shake made me sick, so sad because I love going here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
1300 Junction Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028-4807
830-257-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 98 restaurants in Kerrville
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Washington DC
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Milk shake made me sick, so sad because I love going here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was a strawberry milkshake that made me very sick normally we love hamburgers and milk shake, it's a very fun place to go and the staff is always very nice, drive thou service fast

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    12
    15
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Treat your sweet tooth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Visited Culvers late after a full day in Castroville, Hondo and Bandera. The custard based ice cream is smooth and tasty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Over Priced Bland eats”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Seasoning food is a big pluss when it comes to taste. Culvers does not even salt their food. Hire a cook who knows how to season food. When I go out to eat, its for the taste. The prices are prohibitive in the first place. Almost drove away when I saw them. Wish I had. I was even dumb enough to try it again. Thought the fish would be good. Nope!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having been to this location a few years ago, and also the one in Austin, we were happy to see that it was still open and doing well. This restaurant is clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and our order was right, piping hot and delivered with a "Thank you for choosing us!" Nice choices for fast food fare and we love love love the root beer and onion rings here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Need a Culvers in Lubbock!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Love this place! French fries and their ice creams!!!

Reminds me of Braums (from the Dallas/Ft. Worth Area)
If Lubbock cannot get a Braums, please get a Culvers!!!

Great value when compared to Sheridans (even though I love Sheridans also!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culver's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.