We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
1355 Junction Highway, Kerrville, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 102 Restaurants in Kerrville
Restaurant details
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view of the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed great coffee and a view of the Guadalupe River. The java chip w/espresso was delicious.....we really loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, WY
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We've found it hard when traveling through TX to find decent coffee. This Starbucks provided a needed boost to good tasting coffee. We visited several times while in Kerrville. The worst time to come is in the early morning when the drive up window is backed up clear through the parking lot--to the point where I had to get out to stop traffic so we could get out of our parking space. The service inside is fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I Wish My Local Starbucks Was This Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am a Starbucks junkie. My closest Starbucks...in Beaumont, TX...is a joke. This one in Kerrville is awesome. The location is beyond beautiful!! The baristas are so warm & friendly. This should be the model for all starbucks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Such a cute little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Service was great' I love tree selection of food, snacks, drinks! There very quick! Baristas are sooooo nice! Awesome place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My other home sweet home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Off the beaten path for travelers, but the view is worth it! Overlooking the mighty Guadalupe River. Locals enjoy it as much as travelers. Consistently make awesome warm quality cups of love. Employees are very serious about their job. Great atmosphere, especially when my art is hanging on the local art wall!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.