We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere - something for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalupe River Club

Guadalupe River Club
Main Street, Kerrville, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 102 Restaurants in Kerrville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Guadalupe River Club that we went to was located at 1483 Junction HWY in Kerrville. We were visiting and wanted to watch the Spurs game somewhere and have some dinner. We found it on Trip Advisor. It had lots of locals already there and we found a seat at the bar. The restaurant filled up quickly after we got our spot. TV's everywhere so if you want to watch sports this is good spot. Only drawback was no TV's on the deck that overlooks the river. That may be a bonus to someone who wants to sit, eat, look at the river and not be bothered by a TV. Anyway - had burgers, fries and rings. All were great! Hamburger is huge and like the one you make for yourself in the backyard. Fries and rings are homemade as well - nothing frozen - Both are good. There is completely separate section of the restaurant (go through 2 doors to get there) for smokers (we are not smokers and appreciate when smokers have their own area that is more than stepping outside the door). So you've got a bar area, an inside restaurant area, a porch outdoor area and a smoking area - something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As a night club, don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

No review on the restaurant but as a night spot to meet friends and listen to music, don't bother. Our party ran into several hassles before we even entered. One, a relationship with the manager that had ended so let's be high school-ish and say you have to leave to one of our party being asked to change from a tank top when the wait staff wore one...double standard.

Listened to about half of a set of music (no review of the band here) and never once was a greeted or asked if I wanted anything from the wait staff...and it wasn't like the place was busy...so my wife and I left the rest of the group there and just left. We'll never set foot in this place again.

If you want a smelly dive of a place, go elsewhere for that would be an improvement for this place .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, atmosphere, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were visiting Kerrville and selected this place for lunch due to the positive Trip Advisor reviews. The reviews are accurate. The prices are reasonable and the fried shrimp is excellent. Great service, beautiful river view, very clean. We will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casual and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently on two occasions I met friends for lunch at the Guadalupe River Club. It is super-casual and has bargain prices on seafood and burgers, along with a great view of the river from every table indoors and out. A GIANT fried platter was $12.95 with enough food for two meals for myself. The shrimp were hand-breaded and enormous. Other friends had the boiled shrimp and said they were best between here and the coast. We were there early and missed the happy hour crowd, though we "are told' that it is a happening place on weekend evenings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best bar and grill in Kerrville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I come here often. Plenty of TVs and awesome view of the Guadalupe River. Great shrimp and best burgers in Kerrville. My favorite is the 32 oz. schooners of Shiner. PERFECT waitstaff! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalupe River Club also viewed

 

Been to Guadalupe River Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalupe River Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.