We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kerrville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kerrville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kerrville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kerrville
Bellaire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the better hotels in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time was after finding a bug in the bed of a different local hotel. The Hampton in was clean and friendly. Breakfast is provided but it was only so-so. I will be staying at the Hampton Inn many times in the next 4 years while my son attends the local University.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    69
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
72
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

There are several members of my family who stayed there this summer and stayed there before. It is such a pleasure to have a clean and quiet place to stay when we are there to pick up our children at Camp Waldemar. I have been going to Kerrville for 25 or 30 years for the camp visit, and it is such a pleasure to have a place as nice as yours to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stoped off here after driving from Phoenix on the way to Houston, Seen the familiar sign off the freeway and knew it would be another great stay. It was clean room, quite and very friendly. Hampton Inn are great places to stay use it when I travel with work. Free hot breakfast plenty of parking and looks like they were doing some painting which made hotel look great, thanks again Hamption Inns

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Statin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we take the grandkids to camp and find it clean, friendly, and comfortable. We are in and out and it is easy. We check in, have dinner, swim, and are out the next morning. Easy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I have used the Keerville Hampton in on several occassions over the past two years and have found this to be consistently a good place to stay. Staff is helpful, rooms clean and beds are comfortable. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub for relaxing. Breakfast is not a culinary experience, but good selection of basic breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We appreciate faithful guests like you letting us know about their stays with us. Reviews are always very helpful and impotant to us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Hampton hotel always is clean, breakfast is good and hot and staff friendly and helpful. I have stayed here while in the Kerrville area because the price is usually best in area and the hotel is central Fredericksburg and Bourne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We always strive for excellence in providing a pleasurable and memorable experience for each of our guests. We'd love for you to visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A clean hotel not too far from I-35 It has a nice sized pool and pool area. Includes a large free breakfast with lots of variety from fruit, waffles, sweets, various breads to omlets and bacon. Our complaint: Hot tub was barely warm- not enjoyable after a long day of driving or activities, beds were hard and uncomfortable and the bacon was paper thin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is nice to hear from our guests who have stayed with us. I apologize for the difficulty with the hot tub. Maintenance is currently looking into the problem. We'd like to have you as our guest again if you are ever in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kerrville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.