We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Bar-B-Que

Bill's Bar-B-Que
1909 Junction Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028-9361
830-895-5733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 104 Restaurants in Kerrville
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Here at Bill's, we have a full dining room and lots of outside seating as well. There is parking up front and additional parking behind the building.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!!:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The best brisket and ribs I've ever had. The meat melts in ur mouth. The homemade pies were great as well. I loved the laidback homestyle way too. I will go back for more!:)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Kerrville BarBQue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Man.......
By the time you park in the back and walk in, you smell the smoked barbque thats been smoked for over 7hours.. Be Sure to grab a large chopped brisket sandwhich with a healthy scoop full of homemade potato salad and top off your brisket sandwhich with Bills sweet bbq sauce... Dont forget the pickles also... This is by far the best bc of how tender the meat is and smoked just right, Not over done, Perfect... Staff are supper friendly and will help you with any thing you need...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“BBQ goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not the best BBQ I have ever had but the best in Kerrville. A little pricy but worth it. Biggest problem is where do you park?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We really wanted to find exellent smoked meat at a great price while vacationing in Texas and this was "the spot!" Oh, my goodness - the meat was incredible! My husband really appreciated the owner taking the time to show him the smoking process and visit with us after we were done eating. Such nice owners. This place is not fancy, but the memory of this meal makes my mouth water all over again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Rib & Pork Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is down home comfortable with quality taste and ample servings. It is cafeteria style serving with picknic bench seating. Great for adults or families. Different sized portions to accommodate those who want to eat lighter. Great sides and yummy desserts.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.