We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundance Grill II Incorporated

Sundance Grill II Incorporated
800 Mariners Dr, Kemah, TX 77565-2248
281-535-5350
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #38 of 61 restaurants in Kemah
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Neat place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had dinner with a small group last Friday night. They were very nice to us. The staff was good, manager came over to speak to us a couple of times, musician playing was good. Food was nice portions and all seemed to really enjoy it. A couple of nice popular wine selections (Etude Pinot Noir, Freemark Abbey Cabernet Sauvignon). We had a good time. I would make a couple of recommendations. It's tile and hard walls....when it was busy we almost had to shout to hear each other. Take a lesson from Gringo's Mexican restaurant. Attach some carpet remnants underneath your tabletops. The sound will bounce off the floors and absorb. Trust me, it works. All that noise took away from our dining experience. Secondly. Please get a red wine cooler. When selling an $80+ bottle of wine, I would expect cellar temperature of low to mid 60's, not room temp. Enjoyed the look, the food, the service, We all just needed to know sign language so we could communicate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    3
    7
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner with water view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a nice family or date night location with consistently good food and great atmosphere. Lots of seafood on the menu but also have great entrees for those who would rather eat beef , pork or chicken.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
1 review
“Not worth the $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was so excited for my beau to take me to a nice resturaunt for valentines. But that quickly went sour. First the hostess acted scared to talk to us, Didn't greet us and just stood at the stand and looked at us... I was waiting on her to ask if we had reservations or how many or welcome or something but nothing! A older gentleman set us up with a table, which the scared hostess sat us at then didn't say anything once again just looked at us. The waitress quickly arrived to take our drink order, and dinner order. For such a high doller place I expected better food and service. I watched the older gentleman walk to every other table in the room but ours and check on everyone.. little strange that he left us out. The food was cold and bland. Nothing memorable. 125 dollar special with 14 doller korbel wine. My shrimp tasted rubbery. I would rather spend 20 dollers on a meal at a chain resturaunt where I can get hot food and great service no matter when I come in. SAVE YOUR $$ go elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very unpredictable service and food quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The wait staff changes on a daily basis and they never seem to be completely trained or confident about their job. The food is sometimes cold or inconsistantly prepared.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Been here a couple of times. Last week the service was OK, up to expectations. I had a delightful Jaegerschnitzel and the veal sausage is worth a try. Not too badly priced. Of course, great views and away from the hustle and bustle of Kemah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Grill II Incorporated also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sundance Grill II Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundance Grill II Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.