We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoagie Ranch Emporium

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hoagie Ranch Emporium
226 FM 2094 Rd, Kemah, TX 77565-2670
(281) 334-4274
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 63 Restaurants in Kemah
Restaurant details
Kemah,Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you like Hoagie Sandwiches I think this place is the greates. Wonderful Steaks on Friday night.
Quaint, laid back place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    12
    5
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Jim and Janice the proprietors of Hogie Ranch always do a great job of feeding us. Their steaks on Friday nights are fantastic and more than you can eat in one sitting. I order the 1/2 steak and still have some to take home. The bake potatoes are about the size of a football also.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Hoagie Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a local, I go to Hoagies a lot ... go for any of the hoagies and a boot of beer at great prices ... you can also get a mean steak on wed or thur ... call to find out when they specials ..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great lunch at The Hoagie Ranch Emporium! My son and his wife have just moved into the area and we went with another couple to see them. I used TripAdvisor to scope out a lunch place and this one seemed good. I was a little concerned when I drove up, it does not look like a restaurant to me! But, that is just the beginning, the decor is a interesting/fun mix of western meets I am not sure! The menu has a great selection and each of us ordered a different hoagie and one had the Doc Holiday hamburger, a basket of curly fires and regular fries rounded out our order. Everyone loved what they ordered. That's 6 different sandwiches, all of them rave reviews. The waitress was very nice, friendly and attentive. This is on our list for lunch when in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can't beat the value or the taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

You always get friendly service from this family-owned restaurant. The sandwiches are big and tasty. You can't get better flavor or value anywhere else. I must say lasagne night isn't bad either. You can sure feed your family for a fair price here and not sacrifice taste.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagie Ranch Emporium also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoagie Ranch Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoagie Ranch Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.