We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoagie Heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoagie Ranch Emporium

Hoagie Ranch Emporium
226 FM 2094 Rd, Kemah, TX 77565-2670
(281) 334-4274
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Restaurant details
Kemah, Texas
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Hoagie Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a local, I go to Hoagies a lot ... go for any of the hoagies and a boot of beer at great prices ... you can also get a mean steak on wed or thur ... call to find out when they specials ..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great lunch at The Hoagie Ranch Emporium! My son and his wife have just moved into the area and we went with another couple to see them. I used TripAdvisor to scope out a lunch place and this one seemed good. I was a little concerned when I drove up, it does not look like a restaurant to me! But, that is just the beginning, the decor is a interesting/fun mix of western meets I am not sure! The menu has a great selection and each of us ordered a different hoagie and one had the Doc Holiday hamburger, a basket of curly fires and regular fries rounded out our order. Everyone loved what they ordered. That's 6 different sandwiches, all of them rave reviews. The waitress was very nice, friendly and attentive. This is on our list for lunch when in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't beat the value or the taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

You always get friendly service from this family-owned restaurant. The sandwiches are big and tasty. You can't get better flavor or value anywhere else. I must say lasagne night isn't bad either. You can sure feed your family for a fair price here and not sacrifice taste.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Friday night steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Neighborhood place we have gone to for twenty years. Good food, fixed to order. Waitress has our drinks at the table when we come through the door. John Wayne sandwich, Cajun roast beef, Reuben are favorites. Friday night steak special is awesome.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Meatball Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We live in the area, and have been dining here for several years. We just love their meatball sandwich. The composition and flavors are reminiscent of the old Italian restaurants in Boston and New York. I've not found another restaurant in this area that captures that flavor. Apparently, it's an old family recipe. Their fries are always good, as well. We often pick up a sandwich and fries for take-out, and they pack the fries so they are not mushy. Consistently good food, good,friendly service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagie Ranch Emporium also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoagie Ranch Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoagie Ranch Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.