We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with a wonderful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
215 Kipp Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2840
281-538-5441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
460 helpful votes 460 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with a wonderful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a very busy Saturday afternoon and we were seated promptly and our sever quickly took our drink order. I ordered the Stuffed chicken with scampi rice side, my partners order a Texas Cheesesteak sandwich, Shrimp & Chicken Enbrochette and Fried mushrooms. The stuffed chicken was great as well as the Fried mushrooms and Shrimp & Chicken Enbrochette. The Texas cheesesteak was not that great. I also enjoyed a Texas Haze Margarita which was delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huron Township, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went here a few days ago. Took a while to get seated because no one was paying attention to the door. Beside the mix up the food was great. The steaks are always juicy with lots of flavor. I will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is great, family style and good prices! Steaks are very good and has great wait service. In the park so a lot of action going on around you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Friends treat, We were just visiting the park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our Texas friends took us to the park early on a Sat. We enjoyed walking around then lunch a SaltGrass was nice but pricey. The place had a great view, good service and the food was good.
We liked the look of the place as we had never visited before. Kind of like a Cracker Barrel on the water with Texas theme..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake Shores, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Saltgrass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I go there for lunch a lot. Very consistent food and service with lot's of choices. Beautiful view of the bay from almost any seat in the restaurant .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.