We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
215 Kipp Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2840
281-538-5441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Huron Township, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went here a few days ago. Took a while to get seated because no one was paying attention to the door. Beside the mix up the food was great. The steaks are always juicy with lots of flavor. I will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is great, family style and good prices! Steaks are very good and has great wait service. In the park so a lot of action going on around you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Friends treat, We were just visiting the park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our Texas friends took us to the park early on a Sat. We enjoyed walking around then lunch a SaltGrass was nice but pricey. The place had a great view, good service and the food was good.
We liked the look of the place as we had never visited before. Kind of like a Cracker Barrel on the water with Texas theme..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake Shores, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Saltgrass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I go there for lunch a lot. Very consistent food and service with lot's of choices. Beautiful view of the bay from almost any seat in the restaurant .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went on a Saturday lunchtime and were disappointed to find the staff very disinterested. We sat for over 20 minutes waiting to be served and then a family that came in after us was served first. We left. This has happened at numerous Saltgrass restaurants. The food is great if you get a good one.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.