We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
215 Kipp Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2840
12815385441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Huron Township, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went here a few days ago. Took a while to get seated because no one was paying attention to the door. Beside the mix up the food was great. The steaks are always juicy with lots of flavor. I will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HuronTwpTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is great, family style and good prices! Steaks are very good and has great wait service. In the park so a lot of action going on around you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friends treat, We were just visiting the park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our Texas friends took us to the park early on a Sat. We enjoyed walking around then lunch a SaltGrass was nice but pricey. The place had a great view, good service and the food was good.
We liked the look of the place as we had never visited before. Kind of like a Cracker Barrel on the water with Texas theme..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank autoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake Shores, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saltgrass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I go there for lunch a lot. Very consistent food and service with lot's of choices. Beautiful view of the bay from almost any seat in the restaurant .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went on a Saturday lunchtime and were disappointed to find the staff very disinterested. We sat for over 20 minutes waiting to be served and then a family that came in after us was served first. We left. This has happened at numerous Saltgrass restaurants. The food is great if you get a good one.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeggQ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing