We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer at Keman, but in Galveston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wllie G's Seafood & Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wllie G's Seafood & Steakhouse
13 Kemah Boardwalk, Kemah, TX 77565
(281) 334-0192
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 63 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Kemah, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Longer at Keman, but in Galveston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

No longer at the Boardwalk for some time, but the one in Galveston is great. Get to see the big ships coming into port. Just remember Willi G's in a little pricey for dinner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very quiet the night we were there, but relaxing. Good service and very good food. the surrounds from the outside deck were a bit rough, but hey, this is oilfield world.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“4 hour disaster!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Went there with family. Hoped it would be good since it is an old & trusted name in this area. We literally got forgotten about! All 10 of us! WOW. We kept giving a chance to the very kind waiter and finally the manager came out (hour 3!) and had our food served to us. It was COLD! We got comped of course but when you comp cold, non-edible food - not really a deal. Unlike Pappadeaux's that gives you a gift card for another day in order to gain a second chance - we got cold food. NEVER AGAIN.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groves, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Anytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

All Willie G restaurants (Kemah, Houston, Galveston) are fantastic. Don't miss a chance to get some fresh seafood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Willie G's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The food is average tasting, nothing to really brag about. However, I had their crawfish once and it was actually pretty good.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wllie G's Seafood & Steakhouse also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wllie G's Seafood & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wllie G's Seafood & Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.